www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Ring

I found the perfect engagement ring. As soon as I slipped it on my finger, I knew it was THE one. It�s a traditional-style ring, but it�s like nothing I�ve ever seen before. I was leaning towards a three-stone princess cut ring (it�s seems like 3 stone rings � especially princess cut are very �in� right now), but I wanted to be different.

I found a setting that I�ve never seen before. The band is all tiny diamonds (not gaudy though) and the center diamond sits inside a square of diamonds. The entire thing is diamonds, but in a tasteful way. It�s still princess cut, but with the setting, it just looks like one big, sparkly diamond. The funny thing is, anything over .75 carats would look distasteful in it. It would be too much and quite frankly, Jeremy doesn�t need to spend $5,000 on an engagement ring. I would much rather have a house and furnishings � especially since, if it�s that important later on, I can always upgrade the diamond (but I don�t think I�ll want to).

I�m not sure when the engagement is going to happen, but it�ll be before June (according to Jeremy). He�s nervous about it, I can tell. We both know that this is forever though � it�s just such a big step. He�s so cute though � he programmed his alarm in his cell phone to be the wedding march (I know it has a name, I just can�t remember it) to surprise me when I woke up. At six am, the first words I spoke to him were, �Is that the wedding song, you dork?� And yes, he�s much more romantic than me.

So sometimes I call him Bunny (don�t ask) and I accidentally called him that in front of our friends on New Years Eve � now everyone calls him Bunny. He�s a good sport about it though. And actually some of the guys have started calling him B. Rabbit (I don�t know why), which isn�t as bad. Oh well.

So, did I mention that I quit smoking? I did SO well all week � not one cigarette. I didn�t have one Friday night or Saturday night when all my friends came over to play poker. I didn�t even have one at the bar, while watching the playoffs � until the 3rd quarter. I was so sick and tired of thinking about cigarettes and how much I wanted one, that I finally just smoked to shut out the annoying self-talk in my head. I had another during the 4th quarter and gave the rest of the pack away (I blame Jeremy � he bought the pack, but he only smoked 2 as well). So, 2 cigarettes in a week isn�t bad.

I also went to Weight Watchers this week and instead of gaining the 10 pounds that I thought I would, I only gained .4 � so I�ve still lost 24 pounds. I�m back on track and ready to lose more weight.

Jeremy started school this week (his last semester, thank God). On Monday�s he has to work from 7am until 1 pm, drive 2 hours to his home town, have class for 6 hours, and then drive 2 hours back here, which will get him home at midnight. He goes back to work Tuesday at 7 am until 5:30 pm and then has to leave Wednesday morning at 5:30 am for a 2 hour drive back to school, but he�ll get home at 7 pm (after having class all day). Thursday and Friday he works 7 am until 5:30 pm. His schedule is horrible and I�m so worried that the roads will be bad the next few weeks � especially since his hometown gets lake effect snow from the Great Lakes. I don�t envy his life for the next 16 weeks.

But yay, we might be engaged soon!

12:45 p.m. - January 10, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007