www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My New House - PLEASE God!

I�ve spent part of my day planning my vacation for this year. I wonder if it will really happen. I think it only will if Jeremy and I can save our tax return checks. I�m sure something will come up between getting our checks and booking our vacation.

As much as I want to go somewhere now, I think we might wait until September � which seems so far away. Part of it will be because I want the time to diet and exercise so I will have no fear or worries about riding an airplane. Also, we are thinking of going to Disney World and it wouldn�t be as crowded then. And it wouldn�t be as hot or rainy.

Disney World is perfect for us. First of all, the hotels there are amazing. Even the cheap ones are much nicer than usual cheap hotels. For the entire week, including our week long passes to all the parks, it costs a little less than $1,400. Both of our tax checks will be around $700, so that covers the hotel, park and transportation and from the airport (and to all the parks). The other 3 things we would have to pay for is food (which is expensive � I�m guessing about $40 per person per day), airfare (I found tickets for $100 each � so cheap!) and miscellaneous spending money (i.e. drinking money). So, if we each saved another $700 or so to cover those things, we could do this.

I just hate spending money on vacations when I could be spending it on something more worthwhile. I need a vacation though and I think it�ll be so much fun. Plus it�ll be a goal that I have to work towards (that�s how I lost all my weight in high school � I was going to Hawaii on a school-sponsored spring break) and a reward for when I reach that goal.

I have a new obsession. I want to win HGTV�s Dream House. Have you all seen it? It�s gorgeous, and it�s mine. I have looked at it so many times � don�t even bother to enter. I have this feeling that I�m going to win. I think it�s just wishful thinking. It�s so amazing though. It sits on a lake in Tyler, Texas. It�s a million dollar home, and the grand prize not only includes this house, but it also includes a new SUV, a doggie dream house and $250,000 in cash. Oh, and you get to keep all the furnishings in the house. My God � my life would completely change if I won this house. Jeremy keeps telling me to calm down and not get my hopes up (as I was crying about it last night � yes, I�m that obsessed), but I can�t help it. Someone has to win, why can�t it be me?

So, yeah � in a few months when I�m the proud owner of a mansion in Texas, you all are invited to come and party with me and Jeremy. Or me and my new cowboy, whatever. Kidding, of course.

3:11 p.m. - January 07, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007