www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Goodbye 2004, Hello 2005

While I�m kind of sad that the holidays are over, I�m mostly glad to get back to my normal routine. It�s nice having 3 and 4 (and sometimes 5) day weekends. And I�m FINALLY (and I do mean finally) eating healthy again. It�s truly amazing how much better I feel when I�m not loading up on fats and grease. I�m just not looking forward to going back to Weight Watchers. I am estimating that in 2 weeks (the amount of time I was eating anything I wanted) I gained 10 pounds back, which is sad. But, I gain weight really easily (which is one of the many reasons why sometimes I think the entire world is against me). I weigh in on Saturday � we�ll see. I just hope I don�t die of embarrassment when the skinny WW leader chirps loudly, �You�ve gained 10 pounds!� Oh well.

So New Years � it was pretty much like I expected. It wasn�t horrible, but nothing too exciting happened. I guess that pretty much explains my year though. Nothing interesting happened to me. Although it was better than the year before when I lost my boyfriend and job within the same week. Ugh and the months it took me to get over Ben. Yeah, 2004 was much better � I just want 2005 to be memorable (but in a good way). I want to GO somewhere and experience new things. I just don�t know how�

So, my missing keys? They turned up today (after being missing for months). They were hanging on the inner most branch of the Christmas tree (here at work). Yeah, I don�t know. Someone must have thought that was really funny. I�m just glad they turned up � I KNEW they were here somewhere.

So I had the day off yesterday and I spent it going through 30 magazines and clipping recipes that I want to try (low fat, of course). After that, Jeremy and I went to the store where we spent $190 on food. It�s to last us at least 2 weeks, but still. It hurt to spend that much on groceries. Everything I make better taste good! This is what we�re having: white chicken chili with French bread, hamburger with sweet potato fries, Shepard�s Pie with a spinach salad, hot roast beef sandwiches (with saut�ed onions and green peppers) with baked fries, crab salad on French bread with green beans, chicken and dumplings with steamed asparagus and an artichoke pasta salad with goat cheese bruschetta bread. Most of these make at least 4 servings (if not more), so we�ll have lots of leftovers.

Yum � the hard part is trying to decide what to have.

4:47 p.m. - January 04, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007