www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Haunted House

Did I ever mention that I work in a haunted house? A real haunted house � according to my boss (and other co-workers who have allegedly seen supernatural things). I personally have never witnessed anything ghost-like here and I would really like it to stay that way.

My place of employment is a one-hundred year old farmhouse and there is a lot of history here. My office is upstairs in the grandmother�s old bedroom. My boss� office is in the grandfather�s old bedroom. Someone once told me that she died in this room, but I think they�re wrong (at least that�s what I fervently hope).

The only weird thing that has happened to me here is my missing set of keys (sounds like a Nancy Drew novel). I 100% for sure had them with me in my office (my car, which was in the parking lot, was locked and the alarm was set � meaning I used my remote key to lock it and set the alarm) and I set them down on the post on the stairs so I could hang a picture that fell off the wall (shut up, it was not because of a ghost), and when I turned around, my keys were gone. 2 hours later (and one tired and grumpy Jeremy later), we still could not find them. They�re still missing to this day, and have no idea where they went, but they could be anywhere really.

My boss has claimed that she�s seen a woman (ghost) walking around (but keep in mind that this is the boss that was speaking to my dead friend), and others have claimed that they have felt things or have seen things. I�m not sure what to believe, but it has spooked me enough so that I cannot stand being here alone at 5:30 (which is when I get to go home). First of all, the house creaks that it sounds like people are walking around and secondly it�s dark outside, which makes things much more scary.

Anyway, not a huge deal, but I absolutely HATE being here alone at the end of the day. As I walk through the house to close up, I always imagine that I�m going to see someone or something strange. Plus, with the house creaking, it sounds like someone�s behind you all the time. At least it�ll start getting lighter out soon (isn�t the shortest day of the year December 22nd?) and then it�ll be much less scary.

Although, now that I think about it, I should probably be more frightened of being alone at night since there is a serial rapist in the area. AND the pizza place across the street gets help up (at gunpoint) at least twice a month. I bet if something happened to me, my boss would finally schedule someone else to close with me. Oh well.

3:13 p.m. - December 30, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007