www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christmas Presents!

I found out today that Jeremy�s parents are not doing ANYTHING at all for Christmas. In fact, they told him not to come see them that day. I knew they were not going to have presents, but I thought for sure that the family would gather, eat dinner and watch football (or basketball � whatever�s on then).

I was just going to get him a gift card to Old Navy (that store is SO cheap, but they have good quality, basic clothes), but decided that he really needed things to open on Christmas. I ended up buying him 14 items of clothing for under $200! I felt like I was on a shopping spree � I could barely carry it all. I don�t even remember everything I purchased. I am going to have a time wrapping it tonight (I am the worst wrapper in history). But, yay � I�m glad he�ll have lots to open.

I feel badly though that I�m leaving him home alone while I go to my parent�s house. I�m going over there to unwrap my presents and eat breakfast with my family. After that, I promised my mom I will help her get things ready for the party � he could probably come over after we eat and he can spend time with my little brother. We�ll figure it out. It just makes me sad to think of him alone on Christmas.

Hmmm�.maybe I am getting into the holiday spirit (I also caught myself humming Christmas songs this morning). Scary.

3:51 p.m. - December 22, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007