www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Almost to 25

I was all excited to go to WW this week because I was so close to my 25 pound award, but missed it by .2 � which, by the way, is so like me. I don�t think I�ll be able to do it this week either � not with the holiday. That�s okay; I�ll just do the best that I can.

My family is not being very supportive this week, so I�m not sure how well I�ll be able to stay on my diet. For Christmas Eve dinner we are having lasagna, garlic bread, Caesar salad and an ice cream pie. None of that is good for you � my best option is probably the lasagna, but I don�t like lasagna so guess I�m stuck eating�.nothing. Which, if I don�t eat anything, I�ll look like an ungrateful bitch�

For Christmas dinner, we are having the usual fattening appetizers (we will have shrimp, my low fat pinwheels and veggies and low fat dip as well, though), sandwiches (either turkey, ham or beef tenderloin), potato casserole (my absolute favorite dish � potatoes, cheese, mayonnaise, bacon and onion, cooked until golden brown and bubbly), some other side dishes and fudge brownies for dessert. Why, you may wonder, would my mother decide to make my absolute favorite dish? One that I�ve purposefully stayed away from for several years�so yeah, I think I�m destined to gain weight this week. Grr.

Our pro basketball team called Jeremy again and he�s back to work (he hadn�t worked on the team since the incident at Detroit). Hopefully he�ll be able to continue on and get a full time job there. Or with the Colts � I would be more excited about that. First off, I like football better, and secondly they have WAY less games and a shorter season. And he would have time to work on our minor league baseball team in the spring and summer. We�ll see. Any job that pays $1 a minute is a good one, so I�m just so happy and proud of him.

This weekend was fine � we had my work holiday party Friday night, and we went shopping all day Saturday. Saturday night we went out with friends to a new bar and Sunday I cleaned while Jeremy was working on the players. Last night we watched the Colts game and went to bed.

Jeremy changed his schedule for the next month (while he�s out of school for break) so that he works later (like me), so we can work out in the mornings together. An added bonus is that he scrapes my windshield while he does his, which saves me about 10 minutes in the morning (it takes me forever because I suck at it and get so frustrated). A downfall is that he likes to shower together � which I do too, but not when you�re cold and trying to wake up and you have to share the water, and I have to make him breakfast. Oh well. It�s well worth it � it�s nice to have him around in the am.

2:40 p.m. - December 20, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007