www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Survey Time

2nd Entry of the day. Thought I would jump on the bandwagon and fill out this survey too (thanks goingloopy and clarity25).

What did you do in 2004 that you'd never done before? Lived with a significant other.

Did you keep your New Years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year? In a way � my New Year�s Resolution is always to lose weight. At this point, I�m down 22 pounds (for this year) and 9 pounds down from this time last year. It�s not as much as I wanted, but it�s a start.

Did anyone close to you give birth? My boss just gave birth last week to a beautiful baby boy.

Did anyone close to you die? No, thankfully.

What countries did you visit? I only left my state once, and that was to go to Illinois (Chicago).

What would you like to have in 2005 that you lacked in 2004? To lose the rest of my weight and get an engagement ring.

What dates from 2004 will remain etched upon your memory, and why? I don�t really have that many memorable dates. Valentine�s Day was wonderful, our year anniversary was a milestone (October 11) and the day Jeremy and I started Weight Watchers (October 30 � the day before Halloween, isn�t that cruel?).

What was your biggest achievement of the year? Losing 22 pounds. Successfully blending my living space with Jeremy.

What was your biggest failure? Not starting to lose weight sooner and not really doing much with my life this year. It�s almost like I took the year off. 2004 wasn�t bad, but it just wasn�t that memorable.

Did you suffer illness or injury? I broke my ankle or foot (just a guess since I don�t have insurance) when I fell out of the bus in August.

What was the best thing you bought? I didn�t buy much this year � I don�t have much money. Perhaps my gym membership.

Whose behavior merited celebration? Jeremy.

Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed? Jeremy.

Where did most of your money go? Rent, credit cards, bills, food, gas, entertainment.

What did you get really, really, really excited about? My �vacation� to Chicago.

What song will always remind you of 2004? Anything by Usher (good and bad).

Compared to this time last year, are you: happier or sadder? Happier.

Thinner or fatter? Thinner.

Richer or poorer? Richer � this time last year I just started my job after my 4 months of unemployment.

What do you wish you'd done more of? Exercising. Saving my money. Doing something exciting and meaningful with my life.

What do you wish you'd done less of? Eating.

How will you be spending Christmas?With my family (and extended family and my brother�s in-laws) and Jeremy at my parent�s house.

Did you fall in love in 2004? Everyday.

How many one-night stands? None.

Favorite shows? 24, Extreme Home Makeover, Desperate Housewives, Gilmore Girls, The Biggest Loser, Amazing Race, Big Brother, America�s Next Top Model, Lost, Friends, The Apprentice, The OC, Alias.

Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year? No.

What was the best book you read? Lovely Bones

What was your greatest musical discovery? That my parent�s downloaded I-Tunes, which automatically charges their credit card, so I get to make CD�s for free (with their permission of course).

What did you want and get? A raise, and a slightly smaller ass.

What did you want and not get? A vacation.

What was your favorite film of this year? Cold Mountain.

What did you do on your birthday? Went to dinner the night before with my parent�s and went out to eat with my friends (and then out to drinks) on my actual birthday.

What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying? If I were thinner.

How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2004? At least all of my hair didn�t fall out.

What kept you sane? Jeremy and writing out my thoughts and frustrations.

Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most? Jude Law � he was so incredibly hot in Cold Mountain. I never noticed him before that.

What political issue stirred you the most? The election.

Who did you miss? My family � even though we live in the same city, we don�t see each other often. I haven�t seen my older brother since my birthday, which was in September. I haven�t seen my little brother or my dad (or talked to them even) since Thanksgiving (I see my mom all the time though). We used to be close, but we�re not anymore. It makes me sad.

Who was the best new person you met? My coworkers. Especially my boss. She�s fantastic.

Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2004: I need to do more with my life. I don�t want 2005 to me as mundane as 2004.

1103315257 - December 17, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007