www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2 Sizes Down (Almost)

Jeremy and I decided to spend $100 on each other for Christmas. I have friends who spend hundreds of dollars on their significant others and I think it�s just too much � unless you have the money, which we don�t. I think I might go a little over since I got my bonus this year and since his family cannot afford to buy him presents. I just want him to have a good holiday � I know it�s not all about the gifts, but it�s nice to have something to open. My parent�s bought him a Colts jersey and so far I bought him Shrek 2 and a massager thingy for his stocking stuffers (I hate giving massages and since he gives me one almost every night, I thought I could return the favor).

He wants clothes, so I�ve went to Old Navy and Target today to see who had the best deals (so he would have more to open). Surprisingly Old Navy did and their stuff is fine. He likes plain sweaters, so it�s perfect. Has anyone seen the nasty Polo sweaters this year? Their new line of men�s sweaters include hot pink and lime green. Ick.

I just talked to him and he bought my present in under a half hour (I wish I were a guy). I think I know what he bought me too � I�m sure it�s the new Burberry Brit perfume. I need perfume and I wear Burberry (Burberry London usually, but he likes the new Brit scent) � which didn�t use to be that expensive (it�s the only Burberry item I can afford) and it�s my �signature scent�. So, yeah I need it, but it won�t be that surprising or exciting. That�s okay though, he�s not very good at giving gifts. Usually � Valentine�s Day was the exception this year.

I cannot wait until next week � it�ll be nice having a 4 day weekend. Does anyone else have the Monday after Christmas off (not because you took it off, but because your company is closed)? We also have the Monday after New Year�s off. Both of those Monday�s are �observed� for Christmas and New Years, but I�m not sure if businesses are actually closed that day. It�s true for the 4th of July, so my boss and I assumed the same would apply for these holidays. If not, I�m not complaining � it�s 2 free days off!

I don�t feel like working out tonight, but I should. I also have to make food for our staff party tomorrow night and get some other things done. Fun, but not. At least there�s the OC tonight and the 3 hour Apprentice. Why is it 3 hours? I hate when season finale shows are WAAAAAAY too long. Does anybody really care that much? I�ll still watch it, so I guess I do.

I tried on a pair of smaller jeans last night, and although they fit, I pinched some of my (fat) stomach in the zipper on the way up. Ouch. I think they�re a little too small still (the scar on my stomach will attest to that), but how fun that they�re 2 sizes smaller than what I was wearing 6.5 weeks ago?

Back to work�

4:22 p.m. - December 16, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007