www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1 Beer is 1 Beer Too Many

This weekend, I came to a very sad conclusion: I have completely lost my ability to drink - at all. Saturday night, Jeremy and I had a date night. We went to dinner and then to a new bar. Over the course of 5 hours (including a huge � and not super healthy � meal), I had 5 drinks. I did not feel intoxicated when we left the bar and felt fine when I went to bed (I even took 4 aspirin and drank water before falling asleep just to ensure that I would have a good day Sunday).

Regardless, I felt horrible all day yesterday. I had a headache, felt tired and just hung-over for most of the day. When I feel like that, all I want to do is eat bad food � I don�t want to cook or eat carrots. I want to lounge and eat grease. I didn�t, but it was a long, hard day.

I need to go out and not drink, but I like the taste of alcohol. I stopped drinking heavily and slowed down my drinking (I drank one drink an hour on Saturday � how much slower can I drink?), but apparently it�s not enough. I�m not old enough to not party on the weekends � what�s wrong with me? It just makes me sad that I can�t even remotely party like I used to, yet everyone else I know can.

The odd thing is that alcoholism runs in my family � I guess I should just be grateful that I have a hard time drinking even a few beers.

Other than that sad realization, nothing else too exciting happened. Jeremy and I had a very relaxing night on Friday as well � I made dinner and we watched Dodgeball, Borne Supremacy and Cold Mountain. Saturday morning we worked out, went to Weight Watchers, went to Planned Parenthood and then the grocery store (it was a long morning). But yay � I lost 3.2 more pounds (even after I didn�t work out all week and was on my period), which brings my total to 22 pounds. Go me. Do you know how long it�s been since I�ve lost a significant amount of weight? Too long, for sure.

I�m beginning to feel skinnier and my 2nd degree fat jeans are beginning to sag a little, which is fantastic (especially since they�re stretchy jeans). Losing weight is very empowering, and we all know that I like to be in charge.

Jeremy�s cute. He called me this morning and told me to be very careful on my way to work (the roads are slick). He was so worried about me and it was very endearing. I like that I have someone that worries about me. It�s a good feeling. Things are better between us. Stupidly, perhaps, I am hopeful that from now on it will be better. I do believe that he was just acting like most men do and just looked at the ads for fun. Maybe I�ll regret this decision in a few months, but hopefully I won�t. For now, I�m happy and that�s all that matters.

11:07 a.m. - December 13, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007