www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Extra Skin? No Thanks, None for Me

I haven�t been in a mood to update lately (which is probably obvious from my lack of updates).

I got a second job � which might be the best job in the world. I am getting paid $200 a month (in cash, no taxes) to make sure a woman is taking her medication. She is staying in an apartment in an assisted living facility (which I drive by on my way to and from work). I will stop by her apartment on my way there and home (Monday through Friday only) and check to see if she took her pills. That�s it. The family is paying me $200 upfront (on the first of every month). How easy is that? $200 extra dollars a month is a lot for me.

I guess that companies that really do this for people charge $40 per day (hmmm�I might have to go into a new line of work), which seems ridiculous to me. Yay, extra money!

My boss left for the hospital today to have her baby, which leaves me �in charge� for the next few months. Scary. Actually, I�m excited � it might increase the size of my bonus. Oh, did I mention that I got my raise for next year? Man, the money�s rolling in. This time last year, I didn�t have a job and I had to borrow $400 from my roommate (which part of I still owe her � I hate being broke).

This weekend should be pretty fun. Tonight Jeremy and I are going to work out and then relax at home (and drink wine). Tomorrow morning we are working out and then I�m heading to WW. After that, we are going to shower and go shopping. Saturday night we are going to go out downtown (which we rarely do) for our friend�s birthday. Sunday we�ll recover from our hangovers and watch the Colts game (I think we play the Titans, which will be an exciting game).

I really want to get engaged soon�sorry, just a random thought.

Everyone send me skinny thoughts since I have to get on the scary scale tomorrow. I really hope I lose. I�ve been feeling very discouraged lately. A big drop will help me mentally stay on track. Sometimes I just feel like there�s no point in dieting and working out. And I have to say all the news reports about people losing weight having extra skin makes me sick. If that happens to me I don�t know what I�ll do. Kill myself possibly. I certainly can�t afford surgery to remove it (and it sounds so painful) and how disappointing to work so hard and achieve your goal, to still look hideous and scary while naked. It�s really fucking unfair. It makes me mad to even think about it�

3:39 p.m. - December 03, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007