www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Boyfriend Ditched Me for the NBA

Tonight Jeremy and I are going to the Everclear concert, which makes me very happy. It�s at a bar that probably holds about 500 people � and because there are no seats, we could possibly be up front. I�ve been to other concerts there, and it�s so fun because it�s really intimate � nothing like watching a band at an arena or even at an outdoor amphitheater.

Jeremy called me today with wonderful news � he�s going to be working with the Pacers (NBA basketball team for those of you who don�t follow sports) on Wednesday. I�m nervous for him because he�s working on a very famous player (not like Michael Jordan famous, but very famous for Indiana), who�s known for being an �NBA Bad Boy.� If he�s an ass to Jeremy, he might not ever work for the Pacers again. But if Jeremy impresses him, it could lead to great things.

He gets to go to the game on Wednesday, sit courtside with the other Pacers staff and then work on this player after the game. He�s doing a deep tissue massage because none of the other massage therapists (they�re all female) are strong enough to do it as deep as he needs. This is such a great thing for him � it would be wonderful if he could be on call for the Indians (minor league baseball team), the Colts and the Pacers, and even do some at-home massage for some of the players in the off seasons.

He�s funny though � he wants this so badly, but after he told me this, he followed it with, �I hate that I won�t get home until midnight on Wednesday. I don�t want to not see you.� I had to remind him though that if this is what he wants to do with his life, then there will be many nights that he�s gone (I don�t really like it, but if he wants to do it, then I�ll be supportive � and it�s better than him massaging naked, plastic, rich housewives at a day spa).

I got drunk on Saturday night. I was so hungover all day yesterday. We went to see our friend (he�s in a band) play and after that we hung out with the band at a house party. Ben was there too and he was looking at me all night. I think it�s because I can finally wear my hair in a ponytail and I had on my �dramatic� eye makeup and lipstick (I usually don�t wear either one). Ben always loved my neck and with my off the shoulder sweater (it sounds 80�s, but it�s not) and my hair up, my entire neck and collarbone were exposed. It made me feel sexy that he was looking at me. Of course Jeremy was too, but he always thinks I�m sexy.

And speaking of sexy, I lost 3 more pounds (even on my period, so I�m sure it�s more like 4 or 5 � or at least that�s what I�m telling myself), which brings my weight loss it 10 pounds (which is 2 pounds more than what my goal was for this month). Jeremy lost 2 pounds, which also brings him to 10. My goal this week is 5 pounds, which if my period added a pound or two, it�s really only 3 -4 pounds. I think I might be even more proud of the fact that I worked out 5 times last week, and twice so far this week. I�ve also been taking my multivitamin, drinking lots of water and eating all my servings of fruit and veggies � I feel so much better (mentally, emotionally and physically).

The only sucky thing is that you can�t really tell yet. Of course my mom claims that she can tell, but she can�t. She�s just trying to keep me motivated. My �fat� clothes (I have several different degrees of fat clothes � these are the biggest) still fit, so I�ve probably lost the 10 pounds from my wrists, elbows and other non-fat places like that. I definitely don�t think it�s just water weight � I�ve been drinking almost 12 glasses of water everyday � surely that�s enough. It�s a hell of a lot more than I ever have before.

Oh, and as much as I loved cooking before, I love it even more now. It�s a challenge to make healthy, low fat meals that taste good. This week I�m making turkey blue cheese burgers, Fettuccini Alfredo with grilled shrimp and cashew chicken. We had chili again last night (and again today for lunch � I love leftovers) and we�re going to have Subway one night this week too.

Grrr�Jeremy just called. Apparently Mr. NBA Superstar can�t wait for his massage, so I might need to find another date for the concert. Going to go get on that�

2:54 p.m. - November 15, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007