www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Future In-Laws are Coming

Thank you, everyone for the compliments. I truly wasn�t fishing for them, but it�s still nice to hear. I just figured that when I posed the question of whether or not my face looked fatter in just one photo or both, the deafening silence was my answer � both.

I�m proud of myself today � I got up and worked out before work. I even had time to do cardio and lift weights. I weigh in tomorrow, which I�m excited about. I got my period yesterday (which is a relief since I missed 2 days of pills in a row), but I think that might add a few pounds. How many pounds do you usually �gain� during your period? I don�t know this since I used to avoid scales as much as possible.

Anyone else love Debra Winger? I love the movies Urban Cowboy, An Officer and a Gentleman and Terms of Endearment. Anyway, she�s going to be in a Lifetime movie in January � I was very happy when I saw the commercial today. Which, now that I think about it, why are the advertising a movie that will be shown in January? Also, Golden Girls is/will be available on DVD (sometime soon, if not already). Okay, I think that�s enough Lifetime news for today.

This weekend is going to be pretty low key. Tonight I am making dinner (I love to cook) � low fat chicken salad with blue cheese and bacon, and herbed carrots - and I think we�re just going to rent movies and build a fire. Tomorrow we�re going to go shopping and run some errands during the day and then listen to our friend�s band play at night. Sunday is football of course, which I love.

Jeremy just informed me that his parent�s are coming down next weekend (Jeremy�s birthday is on Saturday) during the day to celebrate with him (ugh- us). I tried to get out of it by asking him what THEY were going to do, but he said, �You mean WE, right?� They want to do something in Indianapolis that you can�t do in Fort Wayne, which is not much. I mean yes, there�s professional sports and a race track, but neither is going on then. Other than that, not much is different- we just have more Wal-Marts, movie theaters, malls and restaurants. Should be interesting.

My day yesterday wasn�t as bad as I expected, by the way. I made it home in time to watch The OC, which is really all I wanted. And, like usual � yay, it�s Friday!

1:20 p.m. - November 12, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007