www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Have Hope and Hopefully a Slightly Smaller Ass

I don�t feel very well � I think I�m getting sick. I stopped at by the drugstore on the way to work and bought Cold-Eeze Bubble Gum (I hate the way the lozenges taste). I�m not sure if I should take it or not though � I don�t know how many calories are in each one. I know that sounds absolutely ridiculous, but I have been perfect for the past week (I�m so excited to weigh in tomorrow) and don�t want to blow it on cold medicine. I guess I�ll risk it, but if I don�t lose a significant amount of weight this week, I�m blaming it on Cold-Eeze.

Anyone else extremely happy that it�s Friday? Is it sad that I�m also happy that I have no big plans for the weekend? Tonight Jeremy and I are going to work out (if I don�t feel worse) and spend a quiet night in. Tomorrow morning I have my WW meeting and then we�re going to the bookstore. And that�s it. No football because the Colts play on Monday night and no plans with the friends (yet).

Last night when all the girls were over (OC, baby) we talked about this weekend, but nobody had any ideas. Maybe this will just be a weekend that I do nothing � it sounds nice. Plus, we�re all going to a bar Monday night to watch the game, so I�ll only be able to really drink one night �Saturday or Monday. I think I�d rather drink and watch football. We�ll see.

I am still so motivated right now, and I know that if I lose weight tomorrow it�ll keep me going (probably even more so). I think that once you lose a significant amount of weight then it�s harder to give up. Who wants to pig out on pizza after losing 15 pounds? Not that I plan on losing 15 pounds the first week � that would be impossible. Although, has anyone seen the Biggest Loser? Some of those people lost over 20 pounds in one week! That can�t be healthy � I don�t care how big you start out, 20 pounds is too much.

I just love this new feeling of hope that I have. I don�t know how much weight I�ve lost � shit I could have gained weight this week (and knowing my luck I did), but doing something about it � eating healthy and exercising has made me happier. I feel like I�m in control again and that maybe I have a chance. Instead of going to bed depressed thinking about all the clothes I�ll never be able to wear, I close my eyes and think of all the clothes that I WILL be able to wear. It�s empowering.

Okay, sorry. I warned you that once I start, it becomes obsessive.

Okay, so my Michelle William�s (Jen from Dawson�s Creek) story isn�t really that exciting, but I�ll share it anyway (I probably already have � I can never remember what I write in here). My family was at the Wilmington, NC airport and I spotted her sitting about 10 feet from me (this is a small town � there are only 2 gates in the airport). My mom was super excited and made me go over with her to ask for an autograph (for me). I didn�t know what to say to her, so I just sat down next to her and her boyfriend (he might have been famous, but I didn�t recognize him), but didn�t say a word. My mom sat across from them and we all just sat there. Finally my mom said to her, �That�s my daughter Liz. She loves you. She and her friends go to Indiana University and they all watch your show together.� Michelle (we�re on a first name basis) gives me her autograph and I pretty much ran away. I felt badly though, because after that everyone came up to me and asked who she was and then she had to sign a lot of autographs. Oh well.

Seriously, if you ever want to meet a famous person (or any of the cast from One Tree Hill), just go to Wilmington, NC. It�s a beautiful, small town (it really looks like it did in Dawson�s Creek) and there are lots of famous people � it�s even called Little Hollywood. It�s one of my most favorite places in the world (not because of the famous people) � it�s where I spent part of my summers growing up.

Okay, going to go look up turkey burger recipes. I�ve never had a turkey burger and I hope they�re good. Jeremy�s doing so well and he really wanted a big, juicy burger tonight. Hopefully turkey burgers are just as good.

10:47 a.m. - November 05, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007