www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 5

Today is a little disheartening. So many young voters voted yesterday and even though the majority voted for Kerry, he still lost. Young voices have never been heard by George Bush and we�ll have to wait another 4 years for the opportunity with the next candidates � I just hope that yesterday didn�t squash that hope for all the young, new voters.

I�m doing well on my diet. It is day 5 and I�m going strong. I made a weight loss plan and stuck it in my wallet � it�s good to have goals and I can�t wait to weigh in on Saturday morning. I think going to Weight Watchers and being accountable to someone else weighing me in will help me. I hadn�t even had a food craving until today � when my considerate and thoughtful officemate ate Penn Station next to me. But I had my veggie wrap, baked chips and apple and knew that my body would be healthier, stronger and sexier because of it.

I also haven�t made one bad comment about myself since Saturday night. I�m concentrating on the positive and ignoring the negative. I also stopped biting my nails, which considering I�ve bitten them since I was six, is a huge accomplishment. I actually stopped biting them a few months ago, and am still going strong.

Lots of personal changes lately�

Jeremy and I are going to the gym tonight, which I�m not really looking forward to. Once I get there, its fine, but the thought of working out doesn�t really appeal to me at the moment. On the way home, we�re taking advantage of the two foot -long subs for $8, so we can eat a six-inch tonight and the other tomorrow for lunch (yay � no cooking for me).

Hmmm � not much else to report. It�s been a week of counting calories and making low fat meals � exciting, I know.

Anyone else over the age of 25 excited for the premiere of the OC tomorrow night? Have I ever told the embarrassing story of meeting Michelle Williams (Jen from Dawson�s Creek?). Next time, then.

2:57 p.m. - November 03, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007