www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Red Lips and Lots of Football

I wish I were 4 years younger. And single.

This weekend I am going to my little brother's all male college to watch the homecoming football game. He's a junior, and I've never been to his school - that's sad. Anyway, he invited the family to tailgate at his fraternity and then he invited me and Jeremy to a party after the game. I haven't been to a frat party in years. I don't think we'll go, but the idea excites me.

Can you imagine how old I'd look next to all the 19 year old girls - I would be so depressed. But regardless, we're going to tailgate at his frat house and then watch the game.

Sunday, we're going out to watch the Colts game against the Jags. It should be a good weekend - plus the weather is going to be fantastic. High in the 60's, low in the 40's, the leaves are changing and it's going to be sunny with bright blue skies. This is my favorite kind of weather.

I'm not sure we're doing much tonight. Our usual Friday, I guess. We usually just hang out, smoke a joint and drink a few glasses of wine or beer. It's nice to just have some alone time. We spend every night together, but for some reason, on Friday's it's different. Maybe it's the idea that we don't have to rush around or go to bed "early" for work the next day. Maybe it's just the joint.

I look really weird today. I have a zit on the side of my mouth, like a cold sore, but it's definitely a zit. So, I decided that wearing really dark lipstick would be the best way to cover it. It worked, but I look weird because I never (hardly ever) wear lipstick, let alone dark lipstick. But, I suppose ugly lipstick is preferable over an ugly pimple.

My hair is bugging me. I can't put it in a ponytail (or up at all). Ever since I had to cut my hair (that reminds me, I never filed a complaint against the company that burned my hair off), I've worn it in the EXACT same style every single day. I have extremely thick, but fine hair. So, a short hair cut is not flattering on me because the sides get huge. Because I can't put it up, I've had to pull the sides back in bobby pins every day. It's cute, but after wearing my hair like that 200 or so days in a row, I'm pretty fucking sick of it.

My hair is longish - it's past my chin, but not quite to my shoulders, but it's so layered (i.e. different amount of damage throughout my hair), that big pieces fall out and I end up looking like shit.

I know it's just hair, but can you imagine having to wear you hair exactly the same way for a year? It really sucks.

I got a new computer (at work) by the way. I have a cable modem and it's just a much faster computer. My last computer was so slow - everytime I went from one field to another (i.e. typing in my username and then my password) took about 20 seconds because it would freeze in the middle. That's why I didn't change my profile often or leave many notes. Now that it's fixed, I'm going to be a note-leaving whore. Yay.

3:52 p.m. - October 01, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007