www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sex and Popularity

Jeremy and I finally had some sex last night. It kind of sucked. It was my fault really. I made us do it over a commercial break. That�s sounds so bad, but it was America�s Next Top Model.

Plus he goes to bed so early nowadays, since he has to wake up at either 5am or 6am, so it�s his fault really. I get home from work, relax on the couch for a half hour or so, make dinner, do some laundry or clean, and by that time it�s 8. I like to watch a few hours of TV between 8 � 10 because it helps me unwind. After that, let�s go, I�m all ready for the sex. By that time though, he�s all ready for bed.

Next week, we both have a four-day weekend because we were supposed to go on our trip and get engaged. Oh well. At least we have the time off. And we�ll spend it having sex. Won�t it be so romantic if he�s just acting all sad and poor (he didn�t get his student loan check), but really he�s planning a fantastic getaway for the two of us? And on this fantastic getaway, we�ll get engaged? Not happening, but it�s a nice thought.

And in reality I don�t need a romantic getaway, it would just be nice. Not working for four days is going to kick some major ass anyway.

Tonight my roommate and I are going to watch the TV show Popular. Does anyone else remember this show? It is one of my most favorite show of all times. It�s just so ridiculous. The popular kids all were blond (and beautiful) and the unpopular kids were all equally beautiful but had brown hair. This show took popularity and unpopularity and made it extreme and then poked fun at it. I think you have to have a certain sense of humor to enjoy it (which is probably why it lasted only a few seasons), but I love it. I highly recommend it.

Okay, busy at work. Must get back to it.

12:08 p.m. - September 30, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007