www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Birthday

Happy Birthday to Me, Happy Birthday to Me!

Even though I�m 27 (yikes!), my birthday is still fun. I think it�s mostly because my Mom (and Dad, but mostly my Mom), make each holiday special and fun.

Every major holiday is filled with family, food and presents. My mom always goes out of her way to do special things for all of her children on these days. I tend to do the same thing and it just makes life more fun.

When Jeremy and I first started dating, he was shocked by my family�s holiday gatherings. But, his family doesn�t even celebrate Thanksgiving or Christmas, which I think is weird (it�s because his family cannot afford to).

So yeah, this may make me sound selfish, but when I realized a few days ago that he hasn�t even asked me what I wanted or what I wanted to do for my birthday, I got mad. Now, I�m not materialistic � I don�t expect him to buy me lots of expensive gifts, but he could DO something for me. On his birthday, I bought him a few gifts, but I also made him prime rib, homemade mashed potatoes, rolls, salad with homemade blue cheese, green bean casserole and homemade chocolate chip cookies. We had wine and had a romantic dinner at out apartment. I also gathered up my friends, and we had a big drunken party for him. See, that�s something I DID for him, not bought for him.

So, I gave him a few ideas and we�ll see what he does. He�s lucky cause we don�t have time to celebrate until Sunday night or later next week (we�ll be camping all weekend).

Last night my parent�s, older brother, his wife, Jeremy and I went out to dinner for my birthday. It was a good night � we ate gourmet pizza on a rooftop in Broad Ripple. I got lots of money (it was supposed to buy an IPod and some other things, but sadly it might go to bills), the second season of Alias, a gift certificate to MAC, a gift certificate to Borders, and clothes.

This morning, Jeremy left me a birthday note by my bed while I was sleeping, my roommate put up signs, and so far I�ve had birthday wishes from 3 of my friends and family (today is my actual birthday). My coworkers decorated my office with signs and tonight my friends are taking me out to dinner and the bars. Whew!

I�m also supposed to go to lunch with my little brother and mom (he has a special present for me � I have no idea what a 20 year old, poor college student bought, but we�ll see).

Bottom line, I think I love my birthday so much because I feel so loved. And, I don�t have to work tomorrow, so that is making me happy too. And camping � I just hope it�s fun this weekend and not super drama. Last year was AWFUL and all the same people are going � yay (that was sarcastic). Jeremy�s going and that�s all that matters.

Plus, Sunday is a Colts game and Jeremy and I will have LOTS of show to catch up on (Big Brother, Amazing Race, Lost, Bachelor, America�s Next Top Model, Joey, Will and Grace, The Apprentice, Survivor, CSI and Without a Trace). Yeah, we�re that sad. That�s pretty much all of our shows (not including the OC baby), which all air Tuesday � Thursday. Sad. Very sad.

5 hours left of work, and I�ll be a free woman for 3 days! Hopefully I�ll have lots of FUN camping stories to share when I return.

12:20 p.m. - September 23, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007