www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Camping and Mosquitos

Thank you everyone for the birthday wishes.

I am covered from head to toe in mosquito bites. It�s very uncomfortable, and knowing my luck, I�ll have West Nile in a few days. Oh well, camping was fun though. For the most part.

My weekend actually started on Thursday night. My friends and I went to dinner and then headed to the bars. Two hours, 18 shots and 2 beers later, I was on my way home. Jeremy decided that once I started flashing people, it was time to go. Embarrassingly I flashed my boss�s sister as she walked by to go to the bathroom. I told my boss about it this morning, but she just laughed (I LOVE my boss). Oh, and when I say flash, I just mean showing my bra (keep in mind though, that I have big boobs and was wearing my �sexy� push up bra). However, in my heyday, �flash� did mean showing boobs. God, I�m so boring now.

So yeah, I was drunk. All my friends stayed out late and had a fabulous time, which kind of makes me mad that I drank so much so fast. I kept telling people to stop buying me shots, but nobody listened.

The next morning, I felt okay � I only felt blah for about 30 minutes every time I ate. Jeremy and I got packed up and headed south to the campsite. This year, there were way too many people � 21 total. We separated into 2 large groups and spent most of the time at out separate campsites. This year was just different � Ben was there, there were a few people I did not like there...I don�t know. This is the first year where I didn�t feel like getting trashed and staying up until 5 am playing games around the campfire.

Jeremy and I made dinner both nights for our group and ended up going to bed around 10. Although, from what I understand, I didn�t miss too much. After I went to bed, the groups combined and the games around the campfire didn�t last. It�s too hard to play Asshole (or the Name Game or Categories) with 19 people.

I did have fun though. Friday afternoon we set up camp and played Texas Hold Em and drank. Saturday afternoon we went to the winery (it�s a yearly tradition) and played Texas Hold Em (and drank) when we returned. I love that game (obviously). Yesterday we packed up and got home by noon.

Poor Jeremy, though. He was tired, but I made him help me unpack the car, clean the house and start laundry before we were allowed to shower or even sit down. I made some appetizers for the Colts game and we stayed in and had a relaxing afternoon. He was asleep by 8:30 last night, and I wasn�t too far behind.

Tonight I am going to the store after work and then going home to help him with his algebra. I haven�t taken algebra since high school, so I�m not sure how much help I�m going to be. I would also like to have sex too, since I don�t remember the last time we did it. Last Wednesday, maybe?

I have a new pet peeve, by the way. I�m sick and tired of people coming up to me and telling me how lucky I am to have Jeremy. It�s nice I know, and I�m happy that I have the blessing of most of Indiana, but seriously, I want someone to tell him how lucky HE is to have ME. He says they do, but I don�t think it�s even close to the amount of times I have people pull me aside and tell me, �Jeremy is SO nice. You don�t understand. You are SO lucky to have him. Whatever you do, DO NOT lose him. He is the greatest guy EVER. I want someone like him. Is he like this ALL the time?� Annoying. This happened camping about three times. Too bad they don�t see him when he�s grumpy. They would be singing a different tune.

I had a spark (a teeny tiny spark) of feelings for Ben on Friday night. I never talk to him anymore, and I just forgot how well we get along. Plus he was being so nice and friendly and we had fun together. Well, after he got so drunk that he fell off a picnic table and then face first into his tent, the spark burned out. Yeah, turns out that for a moment, I also forgot what a drunken asshole he can be too.

Okay, my last random thought of the day...instead of saying �I love you,� Jeremy�s and my new thing is, �I�m loving you,� and �I�m loving you too.� Where did we get that? Well, wherever, I like it.


12:54 p.m. - September 27, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007