www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Drunk Ass Weekend

What a drunken weekend!

Friday, I had an awful day at work. I spent 6 hours frantically filling out an application through the government, which was hell. It was a long and stupid process (lots of red tape and redundancy) and had to be done that day. After that fun task, I got to try to set up our new voicemail system (I HATE the voicemail lady � I was screaming things at her like, �Fuck you, you stupid whore,� which isn�t really work appropriate, but I was so frustrated), and spent almost 3 hours doing that.

Needless to say, when I got home, I had a beer, and then another, and then another, and then Jeremy and I smoked, and we ended up having a really good time. Saturday, we went to his hometown to the festival and saw his family and walked around.

I think I�ve mentioned it before, but Jeremy is one-eighth Native American. You wouldn�t really know it by looking at him though � he does have thick, dark brown hair and tans really well (he turns dark/reddish brown). Anyway, his father and uncle (who are one fourth Native American) are very into their heritage. At this festival, people dress up in Native American or American Settler type outfits (not everyone, just the people who have booths and are selling things).

His uncle had his head shaved so that the top and sides were bald, but the back had hair � very warrior Native American look. He also had tattoos on top of his head and had a large green feather stuck through his nose. It was a very Native American outfit (plus he was wearing buckskin and all that too), which was fine. After he and Jeremy spoke for awhile, I got the impression that he wears at least the feather all the time. Just another example of why we cannot have a traditional wedding. Can you imagine my father, the stockbroker, sitting next to a Native American Warrior? I think not.

His sister was also there. Remember her? Smoking pot out of a bullet while breastfeeding her newborn? She also had a crush on me. Yeah, so she walks up to me and says (in front of his entire family), �Hey Booby Lady,� which was rather embarrassing. She also smacked her 4-year-old son across the face at one point, which made me sick to my stomach. Nobody in Jeremy�s family flinched. Needless to say, that once we walked out of earshot, Jeremy got the whole, �That�s not right. Why did you let her do that? If you (or anyone else in your family) ever lays a hand on our children, we will get divorced and you will never see them again� lecture.

I detest his sister, but because she likes to �beat bitches up� I have to be nice to her. She is the absolute definition of white trash. I�m just so happy that Jeremy agrees with me. Otherwise, we would have some problems.

So aside from his sister, the day was nice and it was good to be out of Indianapolis for a while. That night, we went out to Broad Ripple and drank some beer and listened to a band. It�s the band that plays Susan�s song (my dead friend), which made me weepy. I ended up getting drunk, but we went home early since we knew we would be drinking again on Sunday (Colts game).

And drink we did. We met at the bar (the same one we went to the night before. The waitress even said to us, �Hey I saw you 10 hours ago.� - so embarrassing) and drank from 11 am until 9 pm. Jeremy and I ended up doing 3 shots and drinking 10 pitchers of beer. That�s 5 pitchers each, at 4 glasses per pitcher, which is 20 beers! It was like the years faded away and my college drunk-ass took over again. And, I�m not even hungover today.

Yesterday was such a great time. The Colts won, and after that it seemed like time passed in a blink of an eye.

Camping next weekend is going to be much of the same.

I have lots to do this week. Tonight is nothing. Tomorrow I think I�m going to my friend�s house to learn to play poker. Wednesday I might be going to dinner with my family. Thursday is my birthday (my friends and I are going out that night) and Friday I leave to go camping. I love being busy. We get back Sunday early afternoon, and there is a Colts game on at 3:45. I�ll be super tired by Sunday night, but it�ll be a great weekend.

For now, I�m getting back to work.

4:48 p.m. - September 20, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007