www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cookout, The Notebook and Oprah

For the most part, I think I�ve put the email and the mistrust behind me. Time will tell. In some ways, I�m not sure if I want him to propose in one month. I want to be able to tell him yes and start planning our future together with total trust. In other ways, I think that perhaps I was a bit dramatic this week and that I should truly let it all go.

A lot of things can happen in one month. I�m not going to do anything right now. Plus, if I ask him not to ask me to marry him until next year, what will that do to us? I�m not sure I want to hurt him that way or take that risk. Enough about this � if I�m really putting it behind me, perhaps I should stop dwelling on it.

This weekend was pretty nice. Friday Jeremy and I did nothing really. It was nice. We had the apartment to ourselves, so we ordered pizza and watched our taped shows from the week (Big Brother, Joey and The Apprentice). We also smoked a joint, and while I don�t do it often, I have to say it was a nice escape. It made me very happy and giggly.

Saturday afternoon we worked out and then went to the grocery store. We made homemade potato salad and cupcakes for a cookout we attended that night. The cookout, for the most part was fun. At one point I got involved in a political debate, which wasn�t really a debate - it was one person screaming his point of view at anyone who would listen or pretend to listen. We had differing opinions, which I can respect, but he clearly couldn�t respect anyone that had anything different to say. He was so loud, obnoxious and rude, that it was a total buzz kill (and I had 12 beers at that point), so Jeremy and I left.

Sunday, we went to breakfast, and then I went to work. The volunteer group was fine and the yard looks really nice. We have a huge garden and they helped get it ready for the winter months. Sunday night, Jeremy and I saw The Notebook, which was really wonderful. We came home and went straight to the bedroom.

And, here I am back at work again. I think I�m going to leave early though to go to the grocery store. Tonight Jeremy and I are going to eat something bad (tomorrow we are starting Weight Watchers) and watch a Lifetime movie (it�s a new one with Dean Cain and Denise Richards � it�s about a wedding planner) and flip during the commercials to the football game. And after the movie, we�re going to watch the end of the game. Good compromise, don�t you think? As I said, I like football, but only really care to watch my teams or big games. This isn�t either.

Okay, 2 random thoughts. 1). I really like the new Gap commercials with Sarah Jessica Parker. It makes me sad that Sex in the City won�t be back. 2). I heard a commercial for today�s Oprah and had to call my mom so she could tape it for me. It�s the start of her 19th season and the show is so big and so shocking that they had to have medics in the audience. I�m thinking that she must be doing a big giveaway like she does during the holidays.

How nice would it be to go to a talk show and leave with tens of thousands of dollars in prizes? I�ll never be that lucky.

12:42 p.m. - September 13, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007