www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Colts Opener

It�s Friday � although I�m not quite as ecstatic as I usually am because I have to work for 2.5 hours on Sunday. We have a very picky volunteer group coming in. Last time they were here, I had a huge list of things for them to choose from and they decided not to do any of them. And then they complained that they didn�t have enough to do. Annoying.

I watched the Colts game last night with my friends. We caught the tail end of the pep rally, which was fun. Everyone was wearing Colts jerseys and there were Colts paraphernalia everywhere. It was so crazy that there were even police officers in bulletproof vests on foot patrol.

Too bad the Colts sucked last night. They are the best team in the league, almost every sports writer/critic agrees, but they just fuck up sometimes, which is why they�ll probably never make it to the Superbowl. In some ways, I think losing last night might have been the kick in the ass they needed to get serious about this season. Revenge is sweet and I hope that this is their year.

Okay, sorry. I just love my sports � especially the NFL. It�s just aggravating because none of my teams have ever won the finals (while I was a fan, anyway). I live in Indiana � a huge basketball state. My high school was good, but didn�t win state while I was there (they did though, when both my brothers were there). After high school, I went to Indiana University. They are not good at football (although they did when their opening game this year, 41-10, which is unheard of at IU). I attended all the basketball games (I was a senior during Bobby Knight�s last full final season), and even though we got close, we never made it to the Final Four (while I was there).

Since then, IU made it to the �last dance,� but lost. The Pacers have made it to the �last dance,� but lost, and the Colts have made it almost there and lost (several times). It gets frustrating, but the games are still fun to watch. I guess it�s more exciting that they almost win than if they didn�t have a chance at all.

Okay, seriously, enough about sports.

If things still go as planned, I will be engaged one month from today. I�m guessing that it�s not going to happen though. I think he might wait until next year. We�ll see. Hopefully Florida survives this next hurricane. If not, we won�t be going to Panama City Beach for our anniversary.

My birthday is coming up soon � I don�t want to be 27. That sounds MUCH older than 26. We�re going to go camping on my birthday weekend. It should be interesting. Ben is going, as well as another couple that I don�t like very well. Oh well. Last year camping was not fun, but that�s because I was very depressed and lonely. We went the weekend before I met Jeremy � funny how much things change in one year. I�ve read some of my entries from a year ago � I�m a different person now. It makes me sad to read those entries.

I�m going to be busy these next few months � I have to work this weekend, next weekend we�re going to Jeremy�s hometown to a festival, the next weekend is camping, we have our trip to Florida and a black tie event, which we both need outfits for. It�s all fun things though (except the working part).

Okay, going to go look up tents and air mattresses for our camping trip. I bought both 2 years ago, but Ben has them. It�ll be much easier to buy new ones than try to get them back.

Have a great weekend.

10:41 a.m. - September 10, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007