www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nowhere to Go

Not to sound selfish here, but Jeremy�s and my plans to vacation in Panama City this October are probably ruined � thanks Ivan! Actually, I have no idea of the damage in that area, but I imagine it�s pretty significant. And truthfully, a 12-hour drive there, 2 days on the beach, and a 12-hour drive back is a little much.

Does anybody know if any fun cities in the Midwest? I would love to go to Chicago again, but hotel prices for that weekend are around $400. Jeremy has ruled out Ohio entirely. I don�t know of any other fun cities in Illinois, besides Chicago. I�m not sure what there is to do in Michigan beside the beaches and lakes (and it will be too cold then). There�s Kentucky (Lexington) and Tennessee (Nashville), but I know nothing about those cities. There�s also St. Louis, but again, I know nothing about it. And when I say �nothing� I do know some things, like Nashville is very country and St. Louis has the arch, but that�s about it. I don�t know what to do there or where to stay.

I have a feeling the proposal isn�t going to happen that weekend anyway. Plus, my mom asked me to dog sit that week. But regardless, any ideas would be appreciated.

Nothing terribly exciting has happened since I last updated. I worked 12 hours on Tuesday, came home, ate dinner, and went to bed. Yesterday I worked, worked out, ate dinner, and went to bed. I am eating healthy and working out though, which is good. Tonight Jeremy has class, so I�ll be on my own. I think I might watch Survivor. I haven�t watched since the first season, but I figure it�ll give me something to do while he�s in class. That sounds really sad � I would do something with my friends, but we never do anything except on the weekends.

So anyway, that�s about it. I have no plans for the weekend except watch the Colts game on Sunday. I�m sure I�ll do something Saturday night though. Jeremy want to go to his hometown to a festival. And hang out with his parents all day. I suppose I should � he has moved his life down here and I haven�t been back with him since May.

I think my biggest fear is that although I met his family, I still have yet to meet his friends. Now I think it�s going to be weird. He tells me he talks about me all the time, so I�m sure in their minds I�m some sort of goddess. I just don�t want to get there and feel like everyone is trying to figure out why he changed his life for me. Like I�m not worth it or something. Insecure much?

Okay, back to work. Grrrr.

1:31 p.m. - September 16, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007