www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Engagement Rings

Gah! I�m so busy at work, but I wanted to share my exciting news.

Jeremy and I officially looked at engagement rings yesterday. We looked while we were in Chicago, but it was a spur of the moment thing and we just browsed in one shop. Yesterday, we went out specifically to search for rings.

My initial �dream ring� was a solitaire marquise on a very thin silver band. However, after yesterday, I really like princess cut with side stones (also princess cut). I really like thin silver (white gold or platinum, I know) bands, not the thick ones. I think it takes away from the diamond. I also like 1 to 1.5 carats, but I am having a difficult time finding diamonds that size on a thin band.

Jeremy really likes this one ring, that�s 1.5 carats and has 5 diamonds, but I think it looks a little too gaudy. There are so many diamonds, that you can�t even see the band. My favorite is a little classier � 3 same size diamonds, with a little bit of band on either side. My wedding ring is going to have diamonds inlaid, so I can�t have too gaudy of an engagement ring.

Okay, sorry boring � but I�m just so excited. As we were leaving to go look at rings, I was so nervous that my stomach hurt. Once I started trying them on though, I had fun. I don�t know why I was so nervous. Jeremy was upset because he took it as a sign that I was having doubts. I don�t think so � this was just a big moment for me. I�ve been waiting and thinking about this for such a long time. I just can�t believe that it�s going to happen soon.

And yes, it�s going to happen while we�re in Florida. He cannot keep secrets, which makes me laugh. I was trying to make a decision yesterday and he burst out, �You can�t take too long � you only have a month to make up your mind.� Okay � then he was upset that I �figured� it out. I think I would have to be brain dead not to have figured that one out.

So, part of me just wants him to give me the ring, but he has this whole thing planned out. Every time we take a walk on the beach, I�m going to be suspicious. Maybe it won�t happen on a beach � I�m just so glad I told him that it couldn�t be a public thing. He later told me that he�s so excited that he was going to do it where everyone could see. I would have died. My ideal would be on the beach after a romantic dinner � we�ll see what he has planned.

I just hope that it�s still romantic even though I know it�s going to happen. A big part of me wishes that I didn�t know, but I do. Oh well. We�re going to go look one more time on Friday, and after that, I�m going to put the engagement out of my mind until it happens (yeah, right).

12:03 p.m. - August 30, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007