www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Part Two

Jeremy asked if we could look at rings again soon � looks like it really might be happening.

He was so grumpy last night. If he�s tired and hungry - watch out. After work, we worked out for an hour and a half, went home, showered together, made dinner and then went to bed. While we were making dinner, he was so grouchy. I just ignored him, and after we ate, he was fine.

We also had amazing sex and finished watching the second disc of Nip/Tuck.

This morning I woke up with him (at 5:45 am) and we cuddled and kissed for 15 minutes until he had to get up. I went back to bed and didn�t wake up until 8:15. It�s so nice to sleep in � I love that I work from 9:30 � 5:30, and that I live 5 minutes from my work.

I also love the fact that we�ve been dating for almost a year and we still cuddle and kiss and cherish the time we have together.

Okay, on to Part Two of my long, rambling entry from yesterday. My best guy friend, Norm (who I love and had a crush on years ago � I probably still do a little bit) has been dating the same girl for about a year now. She�s the one I �yelled� at for calling me �Honey� when we were playing a game (oh, yeah, I�m a bad ass). Anyway, he�s out of town for the week, but she was out with us on Saturday night.

They�re building a house together, which will be ready in a few months. In the meantime they�ve looked at engagement rings, but nothing has happened. A few days ago, she took the liberty of setting a place and a date without 1). being engaged and 2). asking Norm if he was okay with it.

I wonder how he�s going to react when he gets home? He�s kind of whipped, but that was a ballsy move on her part. Sure, I know they�re going to get married, but was he planning on next June? That�s not that far away! He comes home this weekend � I cannot wait to hear about his reaction. She�s going to surprise him with it.

Ben was also out Saturday night � he was wasted at 9, which is when we got there. He had been drinking since 3, and this was the first time that Jeremy got to see the Ben that I once knew and (stupidly) loved. He kept looking at me, which made me uncomfortable, and at one point he was crying. Finally he just got up and walked out of the bar.

He hasn�t had a true girlfriend since we broke up (he dated the married girl for a few weeks and dated the psycho religious girl for a few weeks). One of my best friend�s Abby had a heart-to-heart with Ben last weekend about his depression and asked me what �we� should do about it. His guy friends also approached me Saturday to tell me that Ben was definitely not okay.

Honestly, I don�t care. Isn�t that awful of me? I did this for 3 years � I don�t want to do it again. It�s not my turn. He has lots of friends, but none of them know what to say. Obviously I didn�t either because I couldn�t help him. I don�t want him to hurt himself, but I don�t want him to hurt me (or my relationship with Jeremy). I don�t deserve that. He already hurt me � for three years. The thought of having to battle it again with him exhausts me.

I have a hard time turning my back on someone who is hurting, but I think that this time I have to. We�ll see.

I just got off the phone with Jeremy and I�m about to kill him. He is having a difficult time adjusting to his 10-hour days. He left 1.5 hours early yesterday (not paid) and is leaving 4 hours early today (paid, but he is using up some of his precious PTO for no good reason). He is taking off next Friday (because I have the day off), the Friday after my birthday (we�re going camping), and the Friday of our anniversary weekend.

Because he�s taking today off, he might not be able to also take the Monday off after our anniversary. We were going to go to Florida (Panama City Beach is only a 12 hour drive) and leave Thursday night, drive all night and spend Friday, Saturday and Sunday at the beach. We would drive back Sunday night and recover at home on Monday. We even found a hotel that was $100 a night and was a 4 star hotel. Perfect for a beach engagement, right? If we end up having to go to Cleveland instead (no offense to that city, but it�s not as romantic as a beach proposal) because he doesn�t have enough PTO hours, I might kill him.

God help me I love him, but sometimes he just doesn�t think. I think most boys are like that. Idiots.

1:08 p.m. - August 24, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007