www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fishing and Engagements!

I�m feeling better today � I�m still coughing and sniffling, but it�s much, much better. I�m so tired of being sick and hurt, that I�m going to the gym tonight. These past few weeks I�ve been so lazy. Between my ankle and bronchitis, I�ve been eating junk food because I haven�t been in the mood to cook. As a result, only 2 of my 6 summer �work skirts� fit me. They fit 2 weeks ago, but not now. So, now it�s time to bust my ass into gear.

Plus, I�ve been feeling so blah and lazy these past few weeks. I know it�s a combination of sickness and bad eating. I feel so much better when I eat healthy and get my ass off the cough.

This weekend was okay. Friday night Jeremy and I lazed around and didn�t do too much. I wasn�t feeling too well, so we went to bed early (we did have amazing sex though � we did it to loud music, which was a first for both of us). Saturday morning we woke up and went grocery shopping for the week. When we got back, we spent the afternoon fishing.

Fishing is really fun � I even have my own pole now. I didn�t think I would like fishing. I am against cruelty to animals � I don�t like hunting and I hate when animals are hurt. Yes, I eat meat and have leather � but it�s different when you don�t have to see it. I know that�s such an ignorant statement, but it�s true. So, when I catch a fish and there�s a huge metal hook that�s either pulling on their jaw or sometimes their eyes (yes, gross!) I feel badly. But then we throw them back in and they swim away, so they�re fine.

I think I like fishing so much because every time we go, I kick Jeremy�s ass. Saturday he caught 3 fish, while I caught 9. It was just a nice way to spend the afternoon together, in the sunshine, laughing and making bets on who caught the next fish. The bets started off small and then (of course) grew to sexual in nature, which will definitely benefit me more than him. I love it that I�m better than him � I think he likes it too. He�s always bragging about my fishing ability, which in all truthfulness is more luck than anything else.

He saw my bad temper for the first time while we were fishing too. My temper is so awful, but I rarely lose it - and when I do I am so embarrassed afterwards. This wasn�t really even that bad, but I acted so childishly. I was frustrated because my fishing line kept getting tangled. It wasn�t my fault; it was the way the fishing pole was made. We kept making bets (and I�m a VERY competitive person) and I would struggle for several minutes trying to untangle my line while he was getting a head start. After this happened about 20 times (I�m not exaggerating), I got so mad that I threw my fishing pole into the tree next to me (worm and bobber included).

Jeremy was so shocked (and a little angry), but then thought it was kind of funny. I was embarrassed by how I acted, but I guess it�s a good thing that Jeremy saw how I can be sometimes. I haven�t lost my temper in years. Why I lost it over tangled fishing line (and not over my alcoholic asshole ex) I�ll never know.

Saturday night we went out to the bars (just like we used to). It was fun and I got super drunk without meaning to. I drank slowly and drank water, but we were out pretty late. As a result, I was so sick yesterday. I woke up at 6 am with a splitting headache and I threw up several times. It wasn�t until the afternoon that I felt well enough to even move. Last night, we rented movies (Timeline, which sucked and the first 6 episodes of Nip/Tuck, which is really good), and went to bed early.

Jeremy started his new schedule today, which is going to be crazy. He�s working 10-hour days 4 days a week, and will be at school (2 hours away) the other day. He woke up at 6 and left for work, while I got to sleep in until 8. I missed him this morning, but I got to sleep in later (I didn�t have to make him breakfast and lunch) and it was very relaxing. I did miss cuddling with him this morning though.

Okay, I saved the best news for last. The group of people I was out with Saturday night included my newly engaged friend. She, and another one of my friends, both separately asked Jeremy when he was going to propose to me. One of them I told to ask him, the other did it on her own. Both told me that he is going to ask me this October when we go out of town for our anniversary.

Part of me is sad that I took away the surprise (Jeremy does not know that I know), but part of me is happy to know. I hate surprises. Plus, I know he doesn�t have the ring yet, and I know he�s broke, and it was a drunken conversation, so who knows what�s really going to happen. I know he has the way he�s going to do it planned out, and I definitely want that to be a surprise. I just love Jeremy so much. I can�t wait to be engaged to him. I cannot believe that in 48 days we could be engaged � so exciting!

Okay, I have other news, but this entry is so long. One of my friends booked her wedding and reception this weekend and isn�t even engaged yet (yeah, a little psycho), and Ben was out and I have news about him. Guess I�ll finish Part Two of this weekend tomorrow. Man, my life is not usually so exciting that I have to have a Part Two!

12:54 p.m. - August 23, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007