www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bronchitis

What a week � hopefully this weekend will be better.

Last weekend was fine � Jeremy and I rented a movie Friday night and went to bed early. Saturday afternoon, my mom and I went shopping, ate lunch and had facials. It was nice spending time with her again. We used to do things at least once a month, but ever since Jeremy moved in, I only see her once every few months (which is ridiculous since we live in the same town). She bought me a few ponchos and gave me some �fun money�. I love my mom.

Saturday night Jeremy and I went to my friend�s house to watch the Colts game. I cannot believe it�s football season again � yay! Sunday we were lazy bums, which is how we usually are on Sunday. Unfortunately I started feeling sickly Sunday night, which turned into full-blown bronchitis by Monday. I stayed home Monday and Tuesday and have struggled through work these past three days.

Just as my ankle heals, I get sick. Fucking figures. I hate being sick, and I hate the way I look when I�m sick. My face is bloated because my sinuses are filled with mucus, my eyes are red and watery, and my skin is blotchy and uneven. My voice is sexy though, that is when I�m not coughing up phlegm. Oh yeah, I�m real sexy.

Well, I believe it might be starting. One of my best friends got engaged. Usually in a tight group of friends, once one person takes the plunge, everyone else falls like dominos. We met for lunch yesterday, and of course after seeing the ring and hearing about the romantic proposal, I REALLY want to get engaged. I have for awhile now (I know I�m ready), but this just fueled the fire.

So, in a very uncool way I brought it up again with Jeremy (am I trying to drive him away?). He said that we would be engaged by our next anniversary (he said this after I told him that I don�t want to wait more than a year). What does that mean? Our anniversary is in October. In his mind is our �next anniversary� this October or next October? Guess we�ll see.

I really am the most impatient person. I just need to relax and enjoy the days as they come, but my God I am so ready to be a wife and mother.

Jeremy�s new �job� is going fantastically. Right now he�s interning for our minor league baseball team. He has the best job in the world � I�m not kidding. He works for tips only, which have been averaging to $45 dollars AN HOUR. Holy shit. That�s a lot of cash. Granted he�s only working 6 hours a week (at this job, he�s still full time at his other one), but it�s tax-free and it�s $45 AN HOUR. That�s not even the best part. His exact words about the baseball players, �I�m not gay, but some of these guys are very good looking.� He also said, �There is this one guy who walks around naked all the time, which is disturbing because he is hung like a donkey.� When he�s massaging these guys, they are usually naked except for hand towels draped over their laps.

I think I�m going to get him a camera phone for his birthday.

Anyway this gig is over in a few weeks (end of the season), but he is going to be introduced to other trainers in the city. If he gets a permanent job doing sports massage, we�ll be able to get a house and start saving for our future. I really hope this works out for him and for us.

This weekend should be boring. I�m still sick, so I won�t be partying too hard. Tonight we�re not going to do much � Jeremy is working and I plan on going home and cleaning. Tomorrow morning we�re going to the gym and I�m sure we�ll watch football tomorrow night. Not very exciting, but hopefully I�ll start feeling better soon.

I hate bronchitis!

4:32 p.m. - August 20, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007