www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Excited to Work Out - Huh?

We�re off to the gym tonight � we�re even going to workout tonight too! We get home around 5:30 - I�m going to make dinner (low fat tacos and fat free refried beans � yum, although possibly not the best gym-friendly food), and then we�re going to hit the gym. Hopefully we can get there by 7 pm and home by 9 pm. That�ll give us enough time to shower and hang out for a few hours.

Since Jeremy hurt his back playing football, he can�t do things like the treadmill or aerobic classes. Instead he does the EFX machine (also called the Elliptical Machine) � which is my favorite thing to do too! So, we�ll probably do that for 30 � 45 minutes (we�ll see how long we last � it�s been awhile) and then lift weights. We both like free weights better and we�re going to alternate between arms and legs (we�ll do arms one day and legs the next). We�re going to go four days a week and lift each day.

Okay, boring � but it�s all I�ve been thinking about lately.

Update on my finger � it�s slowly healing. And wearing band-aids 24/7 is not fun at all. I�ve lost so many of them - I�ve possibly ingested a few. It�s disgusting. I�ll make breakfast, eat it, then look down and my band-aid is missing. Blah.

So, I�m going to the Brickyard (Nascar) Race this weekend. Yes, it�s Nascar, but I only go for the drinking party factor. The average time I sit in my seat during any race (Indy 500, Formula One, Nascar) is around 20 minutes.

This year, like every other year, we have free tickets and a free ride (plus free alcohol and food). We are going to take a private bus (tinted windows, leather seats, plasma TV�s, Play Station 2, bathroom, refrigerator, etc) and we get to park in the infield. My best friend�s boss owns the bus and not only does he give us a ride, but we also get to hang out with the bands and celebrities that use it. I didn�t go to the Indy 500, but the band Live and Nick Lachey (not sure if I spelled that right, but Jessica Simpson�s husband) hung out there.

I haven�t looked up who�s going to be around for the Brickyard. I heard that Vince Gill (whoop-de-do) is going to be there, but I hope there are some other non-country singing people as well.

That�s about it for. This time tomorrow I�ll probably be very sore and grumpy from my first night of working out.

I can�t wait.

12:21 p.m. - August 04, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007