www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeremy's Future

We didn�t join the gym last night. The more I thought about it, the more it irritated me. I don�t want to have to haggle for the best price. I don�t want to have to play the, �I�m poor, but I work for a non-profit� card. I just wanted a fair and honest price.

With that being said, I decided to join the YMCA again. One membership lets you use any of the Y�s in the city (there are 2 within 10 minutes of my house) and there is no sign up fee or contract to sign. For Jeremy and I together it�s $64 a month, which isn�t much more than what the other gym quoted me.

I like the Y, I�m familiar with it and there�s no bullshit pricing. We�re signing up tomorrow � it�s takes 30 minutes and there is no mandatory assessment of your body. I�m so excited to start working out again. Jeremy is too, I think. I hope he can stick with our healthy lifestyle.

We ate healthy yesterday (Breakfast - bowl of cereal; Lunch - Lean Cuisine Meal and low fat cottage cheese; Snack - rice cakes; Dinner - lean hamburger, baked fries and low fat baked beans; Dessert - half bag of low fat popcorn) � and I don�t think we were deprived of food, but Jeremy supplemented his lunch with 2 Junior Whoppers. He thought they were healthier because they were junior sized. Yeah - this is going to be a long battle.

Jeremy has been speaking to a trainer here for one of our professional sports teams. He is most likely going to start interning for our AAA minor league baseball team (for the rest of the season), and then hopefully move on up to the professional sports team once the season begins (Okay, we only have 2 professional sports teams here, so it�s not like it�s that hard to guess which one).

I�m so happy for him � it�s his dream job. He�s worked hard and is great at what he does - and it�s really a perfect fit. I 100% support him, but there is this part of me that�s not quite excited. I would never tell him this, because I would never want to hold him back from his dreams.

And yes, I realize that this sounds selfish, but this is my diary and writing things out helps me sort through what I feel. If Jeremy gets this job, he will be gone many nights. I never wanted a husband who worked nights and left me home alone or with children. Do you know how many basketball games are in a season? 90 or something crazy like that. I�m not sure if he�d travel with the team, but I�m sure he would.

I just imagine a world for him where he travels all over the country, hangs out with big name athletes (and hot cheerleaders and groupies) and leaves me at home in good-old Indianapolis, raising our children, who he never sees.

And yes, I want him to have this job � but I also want to be a family and have him there with me, and our children.

And yes, I realize that we�re not even engaged yet, let alone married with children, and he doesn�t even have the job yet, let alone the internship, but this is how I overanalyze everything.

But I�m done now, and we�ll see what happens. In the meantime though, I�m just gong to do everything I can to help him achieve his dreams. I just hope I don�t get fucked in the process.

1:31 p.m. - August 03, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007