www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Still Sickly

This entry might be kind of short, since I can�t type with the pointer finger on my left hand. I cut myself (pretty badly) last night while I was making dinner. I held my hand up for Jeremy to fix and blood was pouring down my hand. We bandaged it up, but I just took it off to see what it looks like. It�s black, which is kind of weird, but it might just be dried blood. The part of my finger that I cut off is still slightly attached, so I hope it heals nicely. Gross.

Tonight Jeremy and I are signing up for the gym. Well, we might be signing up. I called to make the appointment and the prices changed on me. I was quoted $37 for the year and now it�s $54 for the year (unless we sign a longer contract). I don�t want to sign anything that�s longer than 1 year. Plus it�s a $150 sign up fee, but �he�ll knock $50 off� (the sign up fee is only $50, he�s just trying to make it sound like we�re going to get a great deal). So, we�re going and we�re going to �work out a deal� with him. I flat out told him I work for a nonprofit and that although �I�m helping out the elderly in our community, I don�t make a significant amount of money.� It�s true, which is the nice thing about working for a nonprofit � people tend to give you deals.

Also, for this membership it�s �recommended� that we have a fitness assessment. I do not want someone weighing me, measuring my fat and telling me what�s wrong with me.

We�ll see what happens.

This weekend was pretty uneventful. I was sick on Friday, so I stayed home from work, but made my hours up Saturday morning. I stayed in Saturday night too because I still felt kind of blah. Sunday, Jeremy and I drove down to the �beach� and rented a speedboat and laid out all day. Aside from the fact that Jeremy almost killed me, it was fun. He seriously went from 0 � 60 and was driving in another boat�s wake. I was being thrown in the air at least 8 inches. After that, he wasn�t allowed to go over 40. In his defense he had never driven a speedboat before, but still. It was terrifying. Plus, every time I landed, I hit my arm on the windshield. Next time, we�re renting the pontoon boat.

Okay, going home to make a healthy dinner (yes, we�re eating healthy again � it�s hard to do since Jeremy has no concept of what healthy really is), and then join the gym!

5:15 p.m. - August 02, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007