www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hungover

I feel like shit. This is the first time, in a very long time, that I�ve been hungover at work. It�s not fun.

The book club last night was a little like I expected it to be. Most everyone was older (and married or married with children) and everyone was Catholic (except for me). Most of the conversation last night was about Catholicism in the DaVinci Code, so I didn�t have much to contribute. It was interesting though to hear the conversations and I enjoyed myself.

I drank a lot on the boat (like I knew I would). I started at 6:30 and got back to my co-worker�s house at 9:30. In that time I drank about 5 glasses of some fruity drink that was mixed with vodka, triple sec and rum. My co-worker suggested going out for a few drinks afterwards, which turned out to be 6 or 7 beers. I didn�t get home until 1:30, and I was drunk.

We had fun though, and I feel like I got to know her even better. As tired as I am today, I feel worse for her. She has a 9-month-old, and her 6-month-old niece is staying with her for the next 4 days - it�s like having twins.

Blah � I also just ate SO much food. I hate how hungry I am the day after I drink. I ate 2 breakfast sandwiches and hash browns.

This entry is kind of random � sorry. I just can�t focus.

I was so thoughtless last night. I decided that I didn�t need to call Jeremy and let him know that I wasn�t going to be home at 9:30. He was waiting and worrying until 11:30, when I finally texted him and told him that I would �Be home in a bit.� When I rolled in at 1:30, he was mad. I would have been too � he planned a semi-romantic evening for us, so he was disappointed. Then, Ben texted me at 4:30 in the morning asking me to call him. So, yeah Jeremy didn�t get much sleep last night either.

I didn�t call Ben, in case you were wondering. I did text him this morning to ask if he was okay. I�m sure he was just drunk and lonely.

My boss is so awesome, by the way. She came in my office and told me that I look like shit. I told her I was hungover. She told me to go home, take a nap, and come back to close up the house. She said that we all have banked hangover flex hours. Funny.

Not sure if I�ll go home though. I should. I�m having a party tonight that I�m not ready for. My friends are coming over to see our new apartment and we bought wine, appetizers and dessert for everyone. They�re going to have to leave by 10 though because I�m so fucking tired.

I really too old to be hungover at work, but now I need to get some work done.

How did I use to do this several days a week?

11:10 a.m. - July 29, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007