www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Long To Do List

Okay, I complain about my job sometimes. I complain because I have a Master�s degree and make less than $30,000 a year. Overall, I know that when I chose to work in a nonprofit, I also chose to not make money. But, there are some days when I have to say, I am NOT making enough money. I have a list of things that need to be done before the cookout tonight (which I�m also working � I have a nice 12+ hour day), but so far my volunteers have not shown up. If they do not come, I have to do the work myself. The list includes: picking up all the sticks and trash from the yard, watering all the plants (thousands of them), cleaning the deck furniture and deck, cleaning the front porch, cleaning the windows, cleaning the upstairs, cleaning the bathrooms, cleaning the stairs and landing, pulling dead weeds from parking lot, cleaning grills, cleaning coolers, and a few other odds and ends.

And it�s 90 degrees outside. And I have to look nice tonight. See, sometimes I don�t think I get paid enough.

So, my night last night went well. I cooked for 3 hours (I made the cashew chicken and a homemade potato salad for the cookout tonight), but dinner was wonderful. We had wine and spent some quality time together (my roommate was gone so we were alone). We didn�t do much � just watched TV, drank wine, smoked, smoked cigarettes. We went to bed and had amazing sex. Amazing.

Jeremy is coming to the cookout tonight. He�s a surgical tech, so at work he wears scrubs and just wears grubby clothes to work. Since he was coming to the cookout tonight, he shaved and wore something nice to work � khaki cargo shorts, a blue collared button down, and flip-flops. So sexy. We had a good morning � we showered and ate breakfast together, which we usually don�t have time to do (well, we shower together almost every day, but we don�t get to eat breakfast together).

Last night I printed him off a sex story from the Internet. I found it one day, and I have been fantasizing about it since. It�s long � 10 typed pages, and he took it to work to read today. I wonder if he�s read it yet? I�m sure he�ll call once he�s done. It�s pretty steamy and explicit. Hopefully we can have a repeat of last night.

Okay, I�ve been stalling long enough. I need to start on my list of things to do. The cookout is in 6 hours and the volunteers have yet to arrive. What a long, tiring day this is going to be. I need a vacation.

Oh, my next entry is going to be about my engagement (no it hasn�t happened yet, but I have a theory). I�ll explain later.

10:46 a.m. - July 21, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007