www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Girls with Rods

Today is our cleaning day at work, so I�ve been busy all day cleaning and organizing my office. It�s not that fun to do, but when it�s over, I at least feel like I�m organized and I know what I have to do. And I get to look like a complete scrub (when is the last time I used that word?) at work � sweatpants, flip flops, no makeup. Nice.

This weekend was so-so. Friday Jeremy and I went bra shopping (I bought 2 for $40) and then went to dinner. We got into a little fight at dinner (we�ve been kind of fighting a lot lately) about our parents. It was ridiculous. By the end of dinner we were fine, but it wasn�t the most enjoyable meal. After dinner we went to the drug store, grocery store, and then went home. I made signs for the car wash, and then we went to bed. I didn�t sleep well Friday night, so I was tired all day Saturday.

The car wash was canceled, so we sat around and watched TV during the day and went to the Around the World party on Saturday night. I had such a good time � and drank for over 5 hours and wasn�t �I have to go home right now� drunk. It was just a nice night with my friends and jell-o shots and 4 kegs of beer.

Ben was there and was really very pleasant. It was fun hanging out with him again (yes I know I just did it last weekend, but he�s been around more lately and I like it). And, he was very helpful to Jeremy. Jeremy was in the bathroom puking (which is why we left) and I walked in to see if he was okay. Ben was behind me and came in too. I left because Ben was with him and he made sure he was fine. I was touched and surprised by this. No, I don�t like Ben again (nor will I ever date him again), but he was my best friend for several years and maybe enough time has passed where we can hang out sometimes again (as friends). Or maybe not � we�ll see.

Yesterday Jeremy and I went to the pool and got some sun. We also went to the grocery store and went fishing. I love fishing � love it. We have a stocked pond at our apartment complex, which is in our front yard. You literally step off the steps and you are looking at a huge pond (it�s really pretty). Jeremy borrowed a few poles from his father and he�s really patient with me. He has to put the worm on the hook and I cast it and reel it in. He also has to take the hooks out of the fish�s mouth and throw the fish back in. Keep in mind if the worm touches me I scream (I hate bugs and crawly things) and when he is taking the hook out of the fish�s mouth I�m screaming �Hurry! Don�t kill him,� because I would cry if any of the fish died. He thinks it is so funny that I�m so girly about it. I�m really good at catching the fish though. I caught 6 in 45 minutes yesterday, which is more than he caught in 3 hours. Ha Ha. I told Jeremy that I should start a fishing show called �Girls with Rods� or maybe �Girls with Poles.� Funny.

Blah. Monday night TV sucks by the way! Worst day of the week by far.

2:59 p.m. - July 19, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007