www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not so Sexy

This week has dragged � I�m so relieved that it�s Friday.

Okay, so no more spirit sightings to report, but when I told my roommate about my experience, she had a very interesting thing to say. She reminded me that just last weekend, my friend Abby�s cell phone started to ring and she said, �Oh my God, it�s Susan�s family.� We all just looked at her like she was crazy because we haven�t talked to them in ages. It turns out that the number was just similar to Susan�s parent�s number, but as my roommate pointed out, maybe that was one of the �signs� from Susan.

Well, regardless I�m going to put this out of my mind until something else happens. Moving on...

This weekend may or may not be exciting. Tonight Jeremy and I are running errands. I am buying some new bras (I am on my last one - the underwire broke today and is currently stabbing me), books (I have a gift certificate for $30, which sadly will probably only buy me 3 books), groceries, and supplies for the car wash tomorrow. We�ll probably rent a movie and make dinner.

Tomorrow afternoon I have to work (car wash), but Jeremy and my roommate are volunteering too. Tomorrow night there is an Around the World party that I think I�m going to. It�s at my friend�s complex and each condo is having a different drink. I haven�t been to one of those parties since college, but it�s fun to try lots of different drinks. Sunday if the weather is nice, Jeremy and I are going to drive to the �beach� and lay out all day.

Okay, side note � the radio is now playing a song from the CD I borrowed from Susan right before she died. KC and JoJo � it�s just random and I believe it�s a total coincidence, but still � weird.

I really hate going to Victoria�s Secret by the way. I�m excited because they now have DD bras in the stores, but I find the actual store a little tacky. And I hate the salesgirls. If I see anyone coming near me with a tape measure, I have to resist the urge to smack her. I�m sure Jeremy won�t mind the trip though.

He made me a little mad this morning. We showered together and as he was getting out I did something trying to be sexy. He laughed and told me I was goofy. Really? It�s not a nice thing to tell your girlfriend that she�s goofy when she wet, naked and doing something �sexy.� Jackass.

2:36 p.m. - July 16, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007