www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nice Things About Jeremy

I felt better about Jeremy after my last entry. I think sometimes it helps to vent before the situation is handled in real life.

We decided that we are going to buy a calendar and keep track of when bills are due, how much they are, and when we get paid. That way, we�ll know how much of each paycheck we need to reserve for each bill. This seems to be pretty sensible to me (it was actually Jeremy�s idea), so we�re going to give it a try.

And really, I don�t mind that I need to take a leadership role in handling our finances, but I want him to take some responsibility too. This situation is not going to be fixed overnight, but Jeremy was very willing to listen to me and he agreed that we (yes, both of us, but mainly him) need to reevaluate our spending and work on making vast improvements. If this situation doesn�t improve, sadly, Jeremy and I will not be able to maintain our relationship. We will never be able to buy a house, get married, or have kids. If this is not possible, then there should be no relationship. And that�s the last thing I want to happen.

So overall, we were able to take a negative and (hopefully) turn it into a positive together.

We had a good weekend together though, which was nice. We didn�t do much Friday night � I actually went to bed very early. Saturday and Sunday afternoon we lazed about and enjoyed time together. Saturday night we went to a friend�s house where I got very drunk and had to leave by midnight. I drank 14 beers in 3 hours � we played Quarters followed by Flippy Cup (both are evil, evil games). In some respect this weekend was very boring, but it was also nice to have a lot of downtime.

We talked, last night, about how things between us are different sexually. We used to really enjoy sex � every aspect of it. Now it�s almost like a race, which is mostly my fault. Jeremy loves foreplay and oral sex, which I do too, but I just don�t have patience for it anymore. Now we just kiss, he�s already hard, I climb on top, grab my vibrator, and within minutes we both come. I get off, go to the bathroom first, he goes, we climb into bed, cuddle and fall asleep. And yes, sometimes this is nice, but there are other times when we should take time and really enjoy each other�s bodies. I�m not sure what�s wrong with me. He�s good in bed (usually) so that�s not it. I am very attracted to him still, as he is with me. Why is it that I just want to have the orgasm and go to bed? Am I the man in this relationship and is he the woman? Tonight we are having sex-sex. I promised him that we would. And really, once we get started, I enjoy it. But when we�re lying in bed and it�s late, just doing it quickly is much more convenient. God, I�m getting old.

Okay, after my evil email last week, here is a list of just a FEW of the wonderful things about Jeremy:

1. He loves to cuddle

2. He is always touching me in a loving way � rubbing my back, my arm, my head

3. He is a great kisser � soft and gentle

4. He often asks me what I�m thinking about and likes to talk about anything and everything

5. He�ll watch whatever I want on TV and lets me control the remote

6. He makes the bed every morning

7. He remembers our anniversary (yes, he celebrates it every month) and does something special for me on that day

8. He likes to shower with me and washes my back

9. He wakes up in the middle of the night to check on me

10. He compliments my cooking and does all the dishes after every meal

11. He tells me everyday how beautiful I am

12. He drives every time we go out and more often that not, opens the door for me

13. He lets me pick out his clothes (he recognizes that girls have better taste than guys)

14. He will watch chick flicks with me

15. Every time he goes into the kitchen he asks me if I need anything

16. He cries

17. He gets along with all of my friends and is even very nice to my asshole ex-boyfriend

18. He doesn�t mind hanging out with my friends every single weekend

19. He volunteers hours of his life helping me at work (yard sale, charity walk, car wash this weekend)

20. He 100% truly loves me for who I am

See? He�s not all bad. Now I�m all mushy about him and can�t wait to go home and have sex-sex. Yay!

2:55 p.m. - July 12, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007