www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Drunk Drunk and Drunk

My weekend was fun � I actually drank (and got drunk) three nights in a row. I don�t remember the last time I did that. Friday night we celebrated my friend�s birthday � I did several shots too and drank lots of beer. Jeremy and I got in a stupid fight (more about that later), but overall the night was so fun. Lots of people were out and we had a great time.

Saturday I didn�t do much during the day, but Jeremy and I, and two of our friends, went to the Poison and Kiss concert that night. We drank so much (didn�t really listen to the bands) and laughed at all the people � some were dressed up like Kiss while others were extremely white trash. There was a girl there with the ass of her jeans cut out (you could see her ass and her red lacy thong � it was gross). After the concert, Jeremy and I got some pizza, showered and went to bed.

Sunday I made a huge brunch (chocolate chip pancakes, eggs, sausage, toast) and then made my potato casserole for the cookout. We went to the cookout, ate, played drinking games (Flippy Cup) and hung out with my friends. We went to the pool yesterday (I got so burnt) and went to the grocery store. We came home, I made dinner, and we watched movies (Along Came Polly and Thirteen Days).

Okay, so our fight - keep in mind we were both drunk. We got home on Friday, and were sitting in bed eating McDonalds (yes, I always eat food when I�m drunk � it�s so bad for me!) and I turned on the TV to an infomercial about a weightlifting machine. In this commercial a half naked man (who was nicely ripped) was working out to advertise this machine. I made some comment about how he was hot and Jeremy got really pissed. He thought it was disrespectful of me to look at a naked man and comment on his hotness. This pissed me off (I�m kind of a feminist) because there are SO MANY more nude, or mostly nude women, in the media and entertainment world. I tell him that if he�s bugged by me watching an infomercial where a guy is lifting weights while wearing shorts, how does he think I feel when we go to the movies and he gets to see his ultimate fantasies (Angelina-fucking-Jolie) acted out on screen? He gets to see her having sex, see her naked � everything. It just bothers me how sexist this world is.

Yeah, it was dumb fight and we�re fine now - and Jeremy even admitted that I had a valid point.

I quit smoking today (Jeremy and all my smoking friends quit too). I don�t think it�ll be too bad. I never smoke during the day though, so right now I�m fine. I think tonight will be a little hard, but not a big deal. It�s time to quit smoking.

Okay, time to get back to work. Things are changing here at work for the better (my old boss, who I hated - and who hated me - left). The energy of the house is much better now. I look forward to coming to work again.

4:11 p.m. - July 06, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007