www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Keg Party

It has been WAY too long since I�ve updated. Let�s see...I�m all moved in. All moved in and completely unpacked. My room looks good � if not a little boyish. I probably shouldn�t have taken Jeremy shopping with me (I went from a white and red flowered bedspread to a blue, green, yellow and black striped one). The living room looks fantastic and everything is working out really well (except for the fact that the electrical outlets in my bathroom do not work � I REALLY hope they can fix that).

Jeremy is sick right now � he�s SO stuffy and congested. When I�m sick, he�s very cuddly and makes me feel so much better. When he�s sick, I just want him to keep his distance so I don�t get it. I just hate it because I get sick so easily - and I�m allergic to most prescription medicines. But, we had sex last night and I was cuddly with him in bed, so I think he feels a little bit better (we hadn�t had sex since last Thursday!).

This is the week where I usually get horrible PMS, and so far � nothing! That makes me so happy (I�m sure everyone else in my life is ecstatic too), but I�m not out of the woods yet. Sometimes my PMS isn�t pre-menstrual, it�s more during-menstrual. But, so far so good � I think the last few months I was already a raging bitch by this point. It�s just so nice to feel normal and not so angry and bitter.

I�m having my first keg party ever this weekend. Yeah, I�ve been to lots of them, but I�ve never hosted one. Sad I know � I�m 26 and have never bought a keg. We�re having it at our old apartment (it�s going to be completely empty) and it�s just going to be a pre-party until midnight or so. We�re filling our empty fridge with jello shots and putting the keg in the middle of the room. Knowing my suck-ass tolerance lately, I�ll be home in bed by the time the pre-party is over.

Ben is bringing his new girlfriend � have I talked about her yet? I don�t remember, but I don�t think so. Anyway, her name is Shay and she works with him (she�s a server at his restaurant). Okay, now picture Ben � dirty, gothic (black nail polish, eyeliner, pierced tongue, lots of tattoos), Wican, alcoholic, etc...She is (from what I heard) a very religious Southern Baptist who grew up on a farm. I asked Ben�s friends if she was hot and they said, �Eh,� which made me happy. I really have no feelings for Ben anymore, but I don�t want his new girlfriend to be better than me. It�s a pride thing. But, because I�m the �infamous� ex-girlfriend, I have to look damn good at the party. How many guys do you know that not only hang out with their ex-girlfriends, but all of his guy friends do too? I just know she�s heard about me (probably) and will be judging me. That just makes me feel uncomfortable. I�m sure I�m reading too much into this. She probably doesn�t give one shit about me, but regardless, I want to be stunning at the party. That unfortunately will take a miracle, but I can pray, right?

My hair is growing back pretty quickly, but this in-between stage is funny. My hair sometimes sticks straight up and you can see exactly where all my hair fell out. Seriously, there are large areas of hair that are about 2 inches long. Sexy. I�ll just have to have stunning cleavage or something this weekend to distract people from looking at the top of my head.

What else has happened? My uncle�s funeral was last Friday. It was a nice funeral and my aunt and cousin gave the eulogy. They both read Father�s Day letters that they wrote for their husband (aunt) and father (cousin). My mom�s still out there, but she�ll be back next Tuesday. She�s in the process of convincing my grandparent�s to move back to Indianapolis. It�s not going well, but unfortunately they don�t really have a choice. Hopefully things will settle down out there and get back to some sort of normal.

My brothers (and my older brother�s dreaded wife), my dad and I are going out to dinner tonight to celebrate Father�s Day. Jeremy has orientation for school � he�s going back to finish up his certification in massage therapy. He�ll finally be done in May, which will be nice. I�m still not completely happy with his career choice, but I�ll support him. The thought of him seeing and touching naked women all day makes me feel a little icky, but he�s professional about it. My friends all want him to �do� them, but I don�t really like the thought of him touching my friends. Somehow it�s better if it�s a stranger. He�s respects my wishes and won�t massage my friends. Damn straight.

My co-workers just called (they�re downtown at a meeting), screaming because The Simple Life RV is parked downtown. I tried to search the web to see if they�re stopping here on their road trip, but I�m not even sure if they�re still filming the second season. But yeah, I told them to call me immediately if they are hanging out with Paris and Nicole. How fun would that be? I love that show. And yay, it�s on tonight. So is The Ultimate Love Test � doesn�t anyone watch that?

Damn this is long. I need to update more often.

11:18 a.m. - June 23, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007