www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moving, Moving, and More Moving

I was in a very, very angry mood this morning. I�m not sure if it was because I was exhausted, if I�m going through a stage of grief, or if it was because of my hideously long day at work, which will be followed by a long night of moving. It�s probably a combination of all three.

My mood is a little bit better, but now I�m not feeling too well. I kind of feel floaty, like I�m not really here. My body is sore, but that could be from the painting and cleaning and moving that I did yesterday. I just want to lay my head down and sleep for a while.

Jeremy and I keep snapping at each other too, but that�s just because we�re both tired. I hate packing, cleaning, moving, painting, and unpacking. I thought it would be better to do it over a week�s time instead of one long day, but I�m not sure now. One long day is better than 5 long days. The more time you have, the more stuff you find to do.

My mom left for North Carolina today, and my dad is leaving tomorrow. I am just so sad for my family.

On a brighter note (much brighter, actually), my apartment is a BRIGHT green. One wall, actually, but it�s GREEN. I like it. It gives my new apartment some character and spunk. And on another good note, I got paid today, which means I can afford to buy the rest of the furniture that I need. Sadly the furniture I am buying costs no more than $75 total (it�s from Target, so it�s not �real� furniture), but I only had $60 in the bank. Moving and buying stuff is expensive...

Tonight I�m moving some more boxes over, coming home, and packing up my clothes. I may or may not take those over tonight. I want to watch The Simple Life, and I�ll probably eat gross, fattening food. I�m craving comfort food right now - I�ll just be so happy when this move is over.

Hey, I wanted something exciting to happen, right? Just not this crazy, hectic, sad week.

4:43 p.m. - June 16, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007