www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Uncle Steve (aka Uncle Stupid)

My uncle died last night. The whole situation is just so sad. He was in terrible pain from the cancer, so in some ways it's a blessing. But even so, it's terrible to lose a family member, especially when he was suffering the last year of his life.

I feel so badly for my aunt and cousins. I cannot imagine losing my father - we might not talk very often, but I know he's there if I need him. And my grandparent's are so sad. They thought they would die before their son did. And my grandpa broke his shoulder this past weekend, so he's in pain and unable to take care of my grandmother (she has osteoporosis and is pretty much confined to a wheelchair).

See, this is why I should go out there. Although now my grandparent's are talking about moving back to Indianapolis. That is if this doesn't kill them. They lived next door to my uncle for the past 22 years - they were all very close. Blah, it's just such a bad situation right now.

My mom and dad are going to North Carolina for the funeral (my brothers and I are staying home). I want to go to the funeral, but I have to move and my mom wants me to stay home to take care of my little brother (she'll probably be gone for about 2 weeks). I just wish there was more I could do.

After my best friend died, I used to think that people who knew they were going to die had it lucky. They had time to say their goodbyes and make peace with dying. I'm not so sure that's true anymore. Suffering and being in constant pain is not better. All of it is just so sad.

3:03 p.m. - June 15, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007