www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday

Friday! Friday! Friday!

Jeremy and I saw Shrek 2, which was adorable. And, because it was only an hour and a half long, I didn�t have to pee once (because of my UTI, not because I have some weird movie/bathroom issue). I�m really tired of going to the bathroom, by the way. I�ve completely stopped washing my hands afterwards because they are becoming dry and cracked. A little gross, but whatever.

I got my hair trimmed today. She straightened because it�s becoming curly again (and the pieces that fell out are sticking straight up now � I kind of look like a chicken). I like it super straight, however she straightened it so it framed my face and the end result looks like a bowl haircut. I feel self-conscious and I can�t wait to get home to fix it.

I heard a few disturbing things about my new apartment complex: 1). My roommate�s mom heard on the radio a news story about a man found burned alive there a month ago (I never heard anything about it, so I�m not sure if this is true); 2). My hairdresser�s friend lived there until the police discovered a body in the apartment below hers that had been dead for over 2 weeks (he overdosed and amazingly the body didn�t smell too bad). This is a little scary, and after I write this, I�m going to go see if there is any other reports of crime at that complex (God love the Internet).

My plans for the weekend aren�t too bad. Tonight Jeremy and I are going to clean my room (the bathroom smells like mildew) and eat Mexican food. We might go out, but we probably won�t so we can save money. Tomorrow is the Taste of Broad Ripple (if you want to read about this event and see pictures of my funky little town, go to http://mybroadripple.com). It�s $5 and there will be alcohol and live music. Plus the festival is in the street right where the bars are, so we�ll just go there when we�re done. I plan to lay out Saturday and Sunday during the day, but we�ll see if the weather permits. Oh, and I might cookout with my roommates and their boyfriends and Jeremy (of course) Sunday night (we�ve done that the past 2 Sunday nights).

Okay, going to go see what kind of hellhole I�m moving into in a few weeks. Scary.

4:11 p.m. - June 04, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007