www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Toxic Shock Syndrome

Can you have sex when you have a UTI? If not, seven days (the number of days I�m on antibiotics) without sex is not going to be fun.

I still don�t feel very well today. I just feel blah and grumpy. My head kind of hurts and I just feel weird � like maybe I�m getting sick or something. I was having thoughts yesterday that maybe I�m feeling blah because I do have an infection, but it�s worse than a UTI � Toxic Shock Syndrome or a Kidney Infection or something. I don�t really think so, but really, it would happen to me. Especially since I don�t have insurance.

Right now I�m being bad and eating a frozen yogurt (chocolate) with Reece�s Peanut Butter Cup. I was in a bad mood and I thought this would help. It doesn�t really, but it sure does taste good.

I�m thinking about writing a book. I�m not sure if I could do it (or do it successfully), but I would love to try. I just think it would be a great way to make a living: you can work from anywhere, you work for yourself (or for a publisher), and you make pretty good money. Plus I love to read and I have a few ideas in mind. We�ll see. I�ll probably never do it, but it�s a good thought.

I�m really random today.

I didn�t do anything last night except watch basketball. I�m disappointed the Pacers are out of the series (although they played horribly so they don�t deserve to go), but it�ll be nice to not have to watch basketball every other night. I don�t care at all about the Lakers and Piston�s series (everyone knows the Lakers are going to win, so why watch?).

Okay, enough of my boring life. I�m going to go home after work, make Jeremy and I a frozen shrimp pasta meal with garlic bread (very yummy, although shrimp doesn�t sound too good right now), and we�ll probably watch crappy TV until 11, and then go to bed. Oh well. At least I�m getting a lot of rest so my body can fight off the Toxic Shock Syndrome that is building up inside.

3:41 p.m. - June 02, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007