www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

UTI

I think I have a Urinary Tract Infection. I�ve never had one before, but so far it�s not fun. I only have 2 symptoms: 1). FREQUENT urination (I went 7 times in the middle of the night); and 2). Pain during sex.

I don�t have health insurance so I�m hoping my doctor will just call in a prescription for me. And in the meantime, I�m drinking lots of cranberry juice � yuck!

On a better note, I�m tan (and blonder) - pretty dark for my first weekend being out in the sun. Jeremy is darker than me, which is annoying, but nice because I like boys who tan well. We were going to have a �Tan Off� this summer to see who could get the darkest, but I�ve already forfeited � I should have known better than to challenge someone who is 1/8th Native American. My German/Dutch/English-ass didn�t stand a chance.

On Friday night we went to bed early because we went to the lake all day Saturday. We had so much fun and it was nice to go on a road trip and get tan. Saturday night we watched a movie and drank margaritas. Sunday we went shopping (I got another poncho) and watched the Pacer�s game (not a good one) at a bar. And also survived the incredible amount of tornados in the area. Our viewing area was under a tornado warning for 8 hours straight. Luckily the bar (or my house) wasn�t damaged. On Monday we went to the pool and then had a cookout (chicken, not burgers or brats!) with my roommates and their boyfriends. A pretty uneventful, but relaxing weekend.

I switched birth control, so hopefully I�ll stop being psycho once a month. I told the woman at PPH my history using birth control (I was on regular Ortho-Tricyclin for the past 4 years until January of 2004 � that�s when I switched to Ortho-Cyclin). She told me that I was tri-phasing (reaction to 3 hormones) and needed to be on a single hormone birth control. That didn�t make sense to me since I was on regular Ortho-Tricyclin for years and did great with it - it was just switching to a lower hormone dosage that fucked me up. So, I suggested that maybe I should try something with a higher hormone dosage again, but she disagreed. I just hope she knows what she�s doing. I will be so sad if I have strong PMS symptoms again this month. I really can�t stand it.

Okay, going to pee and drink my juice. I�ve consumed over 1,000 calories in stupid fucking cranberry juice in the past 4 hours. Do you know how many other things I would have rather spent those 1,000 calories on?

3:27 p.m. - June 01, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007