www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crazy Weekend

What a long weekend! I took yesterday off, which was much needed. Thursday didn�t suck as much as I thought though. I worked my ass off from 9:30 � 6:00, but I had some help. My mom, little brother, one of his friends, Jeremy and some high school kids came to help. It was very sweet. I was at work Friday at 6:30 am and stayed until about 3 or so. I was exhausted by the end of the day and was asleep that night by 9:30. Saturday was the same thing except Jeremy and I went to a friend�s house to watch the Pacer�s game and was probably home asleep in bed by 10:30. I felt much better Sunday and only had to work for a few hours. We had a volunteer group come in and clean up the Yard Sale. We made almost $2,000, which is a record. To me $2,000 doesn�t seem like that much considering the amount of work I had to do, but whatever.

My mom was so wonderful this weekend. She volunteered Thursday, Friday and Saturday. She helped do everything and told people she was there because she never got to spend time with me. She gave up her weekend to work with me just so we could hang out. How cool is she? We had the best day together yesterday. We went shopping and she bought me so many clothes! I have 6 new skirts (the new summer ones that are very in � yes I�m addicted to In Style), 6 new shirts (I got plain �t-shirts� in a few colors so I can mix and match with everything), a poncho (in turquoise and I might get one in black), a tank top, and a pair of turquoise (apparently that�s my new favorite color) capri pants (I hate capris, but these are not as bad � they go down to mid-shin and flare at the bottom). I had one of those shopping days where everything fit perfectly or was too big. And if it was too big, then they had the smaller size and then it fit perfectly. Oh and my mom bought a black bra and thong set from Victoria�s Secret. Ew. Although it was fun because my mom lost a lot of weight so she loves to shop now.

I get Friday off too, which makes me so happy.

This weekend is the Art Fair, which sucks. Imagine 30,000 people walking in front of your house in one weekend. Bands play from 9 am� 7 pm and there is a baseball field full of food and beer vendors. Oh, and 300 artists from around the country set up booths to sell their art. Some of it is way too expensive and some of it I can afford. It�s interesting but it sucks because I�m a prisoner in my own home for the weekend. All of the streets around my apartment are closed from Friday night until Sunday night. Thank God I�m in walking distance to about 15 bars! It is fun, but after a few hours of constant noise and people looking in your windows, you get so sick of it. But, I get Friday off because I have no way of getting to work. Bonus!

Tonight Jeremy and I are going to watch the Pacer�s game at a friend�s house and go home and go to bed. I�m so proud of us. We got through these past few weeks with no money and didn�t kill each other. We saved and scrimped and got through it okay. And now that we have money, we�re going to join a gym (at the YMCA here, two people that live together can join for only $64 a month, and there is no contract � you just pay as you go) and concentrate on losing weight. We�re going to do it together and we�re going to be super hot.

Okay, I�m going to go find some good dinner recipes for Jeremy and me. Every week we eat tacos, spaghetti, chili, baked potatoes, and Tuna Helper. I love to cook, but I�m not creative at all. I will take suggestions. I owe him some good cooking too. He also gave up his entire weekend to help me work.

2:06 p.m. - May 18, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007