www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Manual Labor

I didn�t sleep very well last night. I was up from 4 � 6 tossing and turning. But, after I fell back asleep, I was out until almost 9. So yeah, I look really good at work today. I�m wearing dirty, gross white flip-flops, a jean skirt (the kind with pleats), and one of Jeremy�s striped polo shirts. Oh and I didn�t wash my hair so it�s messy and the sides are pulled back with bobby pins. And in my rush in the shower, I forgot to shave my legs. I�m also wearing yesterday�s makeup with just a few touchups over it. Really, it�s very fortunate that nobody cares that I look like shit today.

Girls night tonight was canceled. I�m relieved because now I can just go home and relax. I won�t have to worry about paying for the movie or getting enough sleep for my 3 days of hell coming up. And I�m really really really really not in the mood to haul shit around tomorrow for the Yard Sale. I will honestly make about 200 trips from the basement to the front porch. Yeah it�s good exercise, but I don�t fucking want to do it. Plus it�s used stuff and a lot of it stinks. Gross. And I really don�t want to spend Friday and Saturday bartering with people over paying a quarter for a box of something over paying fifty cents. People are so cheap � it�s really sad. Especially when all the proceeds go towards a nonprofit. Whatever.

Well, I just had a breakdown at work and now it�s time to go home. I just found out that I am going to have no help tomorrow and I will now have to make about 1200 trips from the basement to the front porch. I really don�t get paid enough to do this kind of manual labor shit.

I am dreading tomorrow.

5:22 p.m. - May 12, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007