www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hate This Week

This week is going to be crazy! I have a normal day today and Wednesday, but then have to work 12 hours each on Tuesday, Friday and Saturday. I also have to work 4 hours on Sunday. Plus, Girls Night is Wednesday night (we are going to see Mean Girls) and my best friend is coming in town and will only be available to go out on Thursday night (she�s in town for her brother�s wedding). I need a serious vacation, but since Jeremy and I are POOR right now, that won�t be happening.

We had to cash in our change (we were saving for our vacation) so we could eat this week. We got food for all 7 days (including all 3 meals) and a case of beer for $100. That�s a total of 42 meals (21 for him and 21 for me) and a case of beer. We rock. We have $93 to spend this week on gas (we both have almost full tanks, thank God), cigs, any extra food (we already need more bread), and spending money. He is getting his last paycheck from his old job on Monday (hopefully), but it�ll only be for $150. But, that�ll be food until Thursday until we both get paid (then we�ll have almost $2,000 at that point). I hate being poor. I�ve never not had money before and it�s not fun. It doesn�t feel real. I feel like I�m playing a game or something.

So yeah, we suck. I feel like I shouldn�t spend $7 on the movie on Wednesday, but my friends have been so mad at me for not spending time with them that I feel like if I don�t go I�ll really piss them off. And Jeremy and I decided that when we go out with my friends Thursday night, we won�t drink at all so we won�t spend any money. I have to be at work at 5 am on Friday anyway. I�m tired of dreaming about, thinking about and talking about money.

This weekend was okay. We spent Friday night at the grocery store and we went to a cemetery on Saturday. It�s called Crown Hill cemetery and it�s the 3rd largest in the country. My family has a section there and I visited my grandparent�s graves and then Jeremy and I went on a scavenger hunt. There are a few �famous� people buried there so we walked around and found their tombstones (it was hot outside and it was free � we�re not weird or anything). We found John Dillinger (famous bank robber) and someone had put a toy gun on his tombstone. We also found Pres. Benjamin Harrison, James Whitcomb Riley, Booth Tarkington, Eli Lilly, and some others. The very top of the cemetery, which is where James Whitcomb Riley is located, is the highest point in Indiana. It�s so beautiful and breathtaking up there. You can see all of downtown (you are as high as most of the sky scrapers), and most of the city.

Saturday night we went to a friend�s house to watch the Pacer�s game and to drink. I drank 10 beers and was home in bed by midnight (I started drinking at 6 though). We played flippy cup and �Who�s the Most Likely To.� It was fun.

Sunday wasn�t a very good day. Jeremy and I were hungover and we didn�t get along at all. He was so snotty and rude all day. I was too, but I was just reacting to him. We went to my parent�s house last night for a cookout and then came home and went to bed. We made up before we went to sleep, but we didn�t have makeup sex (I was too tired and he was still pissing me off). This better not be the new Jeremy. He�s living rent-free and is getting 3 meals a day cooked for him. I�m beginning to feel like Martha Stewart or something. I made him fix me breakfast in bed yesterday and he helped pack our lunches last night. I refuse to be the little domesticated housewife - unless he gets a job in which he completely supports us and I don�t have to work. In which case, I�d hire a maid and spend my days at the pool.

Going to eat my lunch.

12:24 p.m. - May 10, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007