www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I have been in such a �quiet� mood lately. I�m not sure what�s wrong with me, but I don�t really like to talk anymore. It�s driving Jeremy nuts, but I would rather just sit and quietly watch TV than have a conversation. Don�t I sound fun? Either I�m going through a depressed period or my hormones are still out of control from my period. I just want to be happy and smiley and in a good mood all the time.

I also decided to become a nicer person. I think I overreact in certain situations. For example, I was getting lunch yesterday at a food court in the mall (I love to each questionable Chinese food) and after I ordered I walked to the cash register and handed them my credit card. She looked at me and told me that sorry their credit card machine was broken. Okay, I was starving and had no cash on me so I asked her what I should do. She told me there was an ATM machine right around the corner. I probably sighed really loudly and rolled my eyes as I stomped around the corner. Okay, the ATM machine was not right around the corner, but was on the other side of the mall. I walked there, spent $3.00 in fees since it was not my bank machine, and walked back. By this time I was so annoyed that I decided to say something, which I don�t usually do. I told the woman that she needs to put a sign up so people can see that their credit card machine is not working before they order and then I told her that I didn�t appreciate having to pay an extra $3.00 because their machine was broken. She just said okay and didn�t give me a free drink or anything (it�s not much money I know, I was just annoyed). I walked away and felt bad that I was rude to her and it sucks cause now I can probably never eat there again. Yes, it was annoying but I�m sure it wasn�t her fault because she was just the cashier. I hate bitchy people like me and I used to not be like that. If people are nice to me, I�m so nice to them, but if a sales person or someone is rude to me, then I am rude right back. I need to be the better person and just be nice to everyone and not let little things get to me. I mean really, it�s 3 bucks and about 5 extra minutes of my life. Not a huge deal.

I got 10 hours of sleep last night and I�m still tired. Maybe I just slept too much. It might also be the Tylenol Sinus Night pills I�m taking, which knock me right out. I think I won�t take them tonight and try only sleeping for 8 hours or so. You know how exciting my life must be if I have to plan to not get too much sleep. Ridiculous. I need a vacation � something to look forward to. I�m going to repaint my furniture and paint my new room and pick out a new comforter. That�s exciting � I like to do that kind of stuff. I went to www.behr.com and you can pick out colors and accent colors and then see a bedroom, living room or kitchen with those exact colors. I like my bedroom now, but it�s time for a change. Right now my walls and carpet are white, my bed is a black iron canopy bed with no top, but sheer black material wound around the rails, with a black bed skirt and a white comforter with huge red flowers on it and red shams. My furniture is black and my bathroom is black and red as well. It�s very romantic, but I�m sick of black and red. I can repaint everything but the bed since it�s iron. It�s hard to match furniture to a black bed and then have it all match the walls and the comforter. It�s probably not hard, but I suck at interior design (even though I love doing it).

Okay, that�s my interesting story. Not really, but it�s better than me talking about work. Unless you want to hear about me filling out the paperwork for our property tax exemption. I didn�t think so.

5:08 p.m. - May 04, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007