www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moved In!

Well, Jeremy and I are officially living together. It�s been great so far, but it�s only been 2 days. His parents followed him down in his dad�s pickup truck and he was completely unloaded by 12:30 or so. After the �big move� we took his parents out to lunch at McDonalds. Okay, this next part is going to sound completely snotty, but I can�t help it. I really can�t.

I wasn�t sure where we should take his parents to lunch. I didn�t really want to see anyone I knew when I was with them. His parents are SO nice, but they are so much different than me. His dad was wearing navy blue sweatpants and a navy blue t-shirt with a red, white and blue bandanna on his head, but was covered by a NASCAR hat. His mom looked fine, but she kept talking about the most inappropriate things. What do you say to someone you don�t know very well when she tells you the story about how she �crapped in a McDonald�s bag when she and her husband went fishing because she didn�t want to go in the woods.� Then when she told me she had nothing to wipe with, all I could think to say was �Too bad there weren�t any McDonald�s napkins in the bag.� Then she tells me �Jeremy�s dad bought me a big gulp cup from the 7-Eleven so I can just crap in that from now on.� Did he buy her just one and is she going to wash it from now on? So gross.

Jeremy is not really embarrassed of them, which is a good thing I guess. He can�t change them and they are his family so...yeah, I�m just happy we went to McDonalds. And I just want to reiterate that Jeremy is NOTHING like his family. He�s in school and doesn�t like NASCAR and doesn�t wear sweatpants and is �normal.� His biggest fear in life is ending up like his parents and I think that fear is completely rational. And I really like his parents � they are so welcoming to me and they love their children so much � it�s just that they�re so different than anyone else I know. And that�s probably the nicest way I can put it.

We went out Saturday night and I got drunk again � without trying. Okay, I want to preface this next part with a quick recap of how much I used to be able to drink. I was a huge partier in college and for about 3 years after college (I�ve been out for 4 years now � scary!). I was drunk almost every night in college and was able to drink about 14 beers in one sitting before I got drunk-drunk. I could do shots (my last birthday I did tons of shots) and drink mixed drinks and was just fine. After college I dated Ben (alcoholic) and pretty much kept up with him. I was known for my drinking abilities and never missed a party. Now I suck. I go out once a week and can�t drink at all. This Saturday I had 2 martinis, 2 rum and cokes, and 2 beers. That�s 6 drinks in 5 hours. I was so hungover yesterday too. I had the worst beer gas (now I sound like Jeremy�s mom) and had a headache all day. So not worth it. Plus I was bored I was sitting at the bar with all my friends and I wanted to go home. What the fuck is wrong with me? Am I that old? I�m 26 dammit not 40.

I need to get back in the habit of drinking. Drinking one night a week is fine with me, but when I do it, I don�t want to get drunk within 15 minutes and feel like shit the next day. Although Jeremy likes me drunk. I was a very dirty freaky girl Saturday night.

On Sunday Jeremy and I were super lazy. I made a huge breakfast for him � eggs, bacon, and biscuits and gravy. We went shopping afterwards and bought Love Actually (my favorite movie), which we watched when we got home. We ordered pizza and watched TV last night. It was a good lazy day.

He came to work with me this morning to help me take boxes down to the basement (we�re having a Yard Sale at work and the amount of crap people drop off is incredible). There was so much stuff, that it took us about an hour. After that he went to Planned Parenthood to pick up my birth control. This is the 7th month in a row he�s paid for. He�s just so nice and sweet. I need to do something for him tonight. After work we�re going to the grocery store to buy food for this week. I am becoming so domesticated. I kind of like it though.

4:02 p.m. - May 03, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007