www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One Year Anniversary

I have been writing in this diary for one year as of tomorrow. It�s amazing how so much has changed since then. It�s also amazing how so much has stayed the same. I was miserable and weak a year ago. I was so dependant on Ben and held on to him until August. I was about to lose my job and was about to spiral into a period of depression and sadness. I spent most of last year feeling sorry for myself and angry at the world.

As much as I hate to admit it, meeting Jeremy changed my life. The weekend before I met him was one of the lowest of my life. That was the weekend where I admitted to one of my best friends that I had thoughts about suicide and she didn�t respond. At that point, I thought that I really was alone. That week I went through the motions and by that following Saturday I was tired of being miserable. I sat in my room alone (which is what I had been doing for months) and packed up all my Ben photos and replaced them with photos of my friends. I showered and took time to do my makeup and hair and went out, determined to have a good time. That�s the night I met Jeremy. He came along on the day that I decided that it was time to live again. Was it fate? Is he my angel? Or was it just coincidence? Either way, that was the night that everything changed.

About a month later I found a job, and am still there today. And Jeremy and I are about to take the next step in our relationship by moving in together. I�m so scared and excited at the same time. Here�s what I�m scared of:

1. What if we don�t work out?

2. What if we start having sex a lot less?

3. What if we start taking each other for granted?

4. What if we really don�t like each other?

5. What if I we don�t like spending so much time together?

6. What if I can�t let go that this is my city and my friends and not his?

This is what I�m excited for:

1. Spending each night with him and waking up with him next to me.

2. Having someone to spend time with.

3. Sharing my life with someone � the good and the bad.

4. Moving on to the next step.

5. Endless date nights.

6. Someone to cuddle with.

7. Endless nights/days of sex.

And when I say �someone� I mean Jeremy � not just anyone. And there are more bad and good things that I could list, but these are the biggies. The risk is worth it though. I cannot imagine a life without Jeremy.

One thing that has not changed from last year is my weight. I was motivated to lose weight when I met Jeremy, but then gave in it since Jeremy thinks I�m beautiful. I need to really push myself and really lose weight for good. It�s much harder to do when you�re older and that�s the direction I�m heading.

I also need to make more money and manage the money I do have more effectively. I feel like this is a new year for me � since I�m about to embark on my second one on Diaryland maybe these will be my resolutions. To lose weight and be healthier and to start a savings account (and put money in it). These are pretty realistic resolutions. And Jeremy wants to do these too so at least I�ll have a partner in crime.

I just hope that overall this year is much better than the last one.

5:27 p.m. - April 27, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007