www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Race for the Cure

This weekend wasn�t as fun as I�d hoped. Friday night my roommate and I grilled steaks and made a potato casserole and strawberry shortcake for dinner and dessert. We watched TV (we love the Lifetime show Merge) and Jeremy got into town around 11. He bought me a dozen roses just because (yeah, I�m spoiled). We cuddled in bed, had some sex and fell asleep. The next morning was the Race for the Cure, and afterwards my mom, my roommate, her mom, and I went to lunch. Our time, by the way sucked. We walked a 5k in 1:15, which is a 25-minute mile. We walked as fast as we could though in the 40,000 people crowd. And sadly I got a blister, but in my defense I think it was because we were walking so slowly.

I went home after lunch, and Jeremy and I ran some errands. I got a new purse, new jeans, and new makeup. We went to the Pet Store to look at puppies, but I had to leave because I started crying. They had a miniature schnauzer, which is my favorite type of dog, who was only 7 weeks old. I love animals and always feel so sorry for the ones that haven�t been adopted. After that, we went home, watched a movie, I got a full body massage, ate dinner, and got ready to go out.

Saturday night sucked. First off I had PMS, so I was an emotional mess. I didn�t want to be around people and I felt so ugly and gross. I was quiet all night and people were getting frustrated with me cause I wasn�t very talkative. We pre-partied and then took the drunk bus downtown. Somehow I got wasted off of 4 beers, 2 rum and cokes, one shot of Alabama Slammer and one Jagerbomb. I drank these drinks from 7 pm until 11 pm. That�s 4 hours, which is a long time to drink 6 drinks and 2 shots. Ridiculous. I could barely walk, so I puked in the bathroom and was propped up on a stool until the drunk bus was ready to leave. Fun times. Jeremy was going to pay $50 for our cab ride home, but I even in my drunken state I knew that was stupid. After we got on the bus, I was ready to drink again, so I had half a beer. We went to Broad Ripple and I was at the bar for about 5 minutes before I decided that we had to go.

I�m not sure if it was my drunken state, PMS or both, but the girls in the bathroom at the last bar pissed me off so much. Usually I am not a fighter � in fact I�ve never been in a fight before, but I was ready to go on Saturday night. First off I was quietly waiting in line when I dropped my purse. It landed on the floor, nothing spilled � it wasn�t a big deal. The girls in front of me turned around and gave me the dirtiest look, so I said in a very sarcastic tone of voice, �Oh my fucking God I dropped my fucking purse. Is everyone ok?� After I finally got into the stall, someone who was behind me tried to kick my door in to see if it was occupied. First off there is only 2 stalls, so if there is a long wait, assume they are both being used. I caught the door before it hit me and said, �Wait your fucking turn. There is no reason to be that rude.� I am seriously not confrontational, so I�m not sure what got into me. I�m just tired of snotty bitchy girls � especially when I�m nice to everyone unless they give me a reason not to. And then I�m not even mean. I usually just ignore them. So yeah, needless to say the girls in the bathroom thought I was a huge bitch, so I got Jeremy and we left. I figured that I might as well leave before I got my ass kicked. Or before I did anything really stupid.

We went home, and I passed out. Sunday we went to breakfast and went to see Man on Fire (it was really good) and bought some movies to watch � we got Zoolander, Blue Crush, Mannequin, and Muholland Drive. We watched Zoolander and Blue Crush last night and ate pizza in bed. It was a very relaxing day. I guess my weekend wasn�t really bad, but uneventful. Next weekend Jeremy moves here for good. His parent�s are following him down here on Saturday with his couches so we�re going to take them out to lunch. So yeah, this morning was the last time we had to say goodbye for the week. I need to enjoy my solitude this week and spend time with my girls. Tonight I�m not doing anything, tomorrow is girl�s night, I�m going to see Jeremy on Wednesday (we have to have mad sex in his apartment one last time), and I don�t really have plans for Thursday or Friday.

I haven�t talked to Ben in a really really long time. I don�t even remember the last conversation we had. Crazy. I don�t miss it though, it�s just funny how fucked up I was a year ago. I�ve really grown up since then. Go me.

5:13 p.m. - April 26, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007