www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moving Woes

I think I�m going to have horrible PMS next week. My breasts are so sensitive now and my hip sockets hurt so badly last night. For some reason, every once in awhile my legs and hips hurt before my period. I just hope I don�t get lots of pimples and turn into a raging bitch. I�m sure Jeremy would appreciate it if I didn�t too. Does Midol help mood swings and out of control hormones?

I�m doing nothing exciting tonight. I�m cleaning my room, putting a protein treatment in my hair (it�s still falling out a little bit), and going to bed early. Tomorrow morning, my roommate and I are doing the Race for the Cure with our moms, and then going to breakfast/lunch afterwards. Jeremy and I are going to go to the mall so I can get new jeans (my favorite pair broke yesterday and I had to walk around all day with my zipper down) and some more MAC makeup. I have $100 in gift certificates there - my brothers get me gift certificates for all occasions.

Tomorrow night is the drunk bus night, which is going to involve a lot of alcohol. The girls are meeting at my house at 7:30 and the guys are coming at 8:30. The bus is picking us up at 9 and we are going downtown to an underground martini bar. After that, I think we are coming back to Broad Ripple (4 parking spots are reserved for the bus) and drinking at bars here. So, I will start drinking at 7:30, and because of the bus, I will be able to drink non-stop until the bars close at 3 am. I am preparing for this night by eating a massive carb-induced dinner before we go out, and a massive carb-induced snack when we get home. I will follow this with lots of water and Tylenol. I just hate how hungover I�ve been getting lately. It kind of takes the fun out of drinking. I refuse to waste another Sunday sick and miserable.

I have a funny story about my new landlord � she kicks total ass. I called yesterday and her assistant answered the phone. I asked her how difficult it would be to add another name (Jeremy) to our lease, but to keep the same 2-bedroom apartment we have now. She told me that the new person would have to have a credit check and we would have to sign a new lease. The entire time, the assistant kept referring to the new person as a �she� and finally at one point I said that the new roommate was actually a guy. The assistant corrected herself and started referring to the new roommate as he. That�s when Sharon (the landlord) grabbed the phone away from the assistant and demanded to know who the guy was. I told her it was my boyfriend and that he was moving here, blah, blah, blah (you all know the story), and she told me to hang up the phone and pretend like we never had that conversation. She told me that women have to stick together (she�s had 2 divorces) and that I�d be an idiot to legally add his name to our lease. She told me he could have full benefits of living there (pool use, fitness room use, etc) but did not have to have any legal connections. How cool is she?

Jeremy and I are trying to figure out how to move him down here. He kept telling me that we could just use a pickup truck to move the couches down here. I thought it would be smarter to get a U-Haul and so I called them today and found out they charge $.99 per mile (we would be traveling 250 miles round trip), which is ridiculous. So, next Friday Jeremy is driving down here after work, I am driving us both to Ft. Wayne on Saturday morning, we are packing his apartment, and then I�m going to follow him (he�s driving the U-Haul) back to Indy, we�re going to unload his stuff at my house, take some of my stuff to Goodwill to make room for his stuff, and then return the U-Haul. Doesn�t sound fun. At least we�ll only have to pay for a one-way move instead of a roundtrip move. Oh, and after finding all of this out he tells me today that we�re just going to use the pickup truck instead to save money. I tell him fine and ask where we can find one. He thought I had one we could use � which makes no sense since I don�t own one nor do I know of anyone who does. So anyway, we�ve been arguing for the past month about using a U-Haul versus a pickup truck when we never even had a pickup truck. We are not smart people.

*I just found out that it will still cost about $200 to do a one-way move. Guess we�re going to start looking for a pickup truck now.

2:59 p.m. - April 23, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007