www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Colts and Pacers Baby

It is going to be 72 degrees and sunny today � why do I have to be at work? Although, this weekend it�s going to be 80 degrees and sunny, so that�s better.

I had a great morning. They announced the 2004 Colts schedule and it�s fantastic. I love football. I love the game (especially the Colts) and I love watching it with friends. We usually pick a bar for the season and watch all the games there. So fun � and I love drinking on a Sunday afternoon. I know the preseason doesn�t even start until mid-August but I�m ready (can you tell?).

Also, the Pacers first playoff game is on Saturday at 1, which is perfect since Jeremy and I are going to go drinking after we�re done with the volunteers. I also love basketball, but don�t get quite as excited about it since there are so many more games. Anyway, I called Jeremy this morning to tell him all about the Colt�s schedule and about the Pacers playoffs and he thinks I�m ridiculous. I think he�s damn lucky to be dating a girl who loves sports. And he likes it just as much as me � he�s the one who bought us blue foam fingers at the Colt�s game last year. That was so funny � I came out of the bathroom, and there was Jeremy with 2 huge blue foam fingers, 2 huge beers, and a big goofy grin on his face. Dork.

He was in such a crabby mood this morning. He still hasn�t heard back about this job, but he knows that she checked his references yesterday. That�s a good sign � they wouldn�t check references on someone they weren�t seriously thinking about hiring. Anyway, he has $600 to last him for the next 3 weeks and then he�s done. He can�t pay rent so he�ll either have to move in with me or with his parents. I owe him $200, but I�m not sure if I can get that to him in 3 weeks. I�m kind of happy he isn�t going to summer school. That means he can work full time and for a few months, we�ll be making almost $60,000 (together). Our rent is only $345 a month, and if I�m correct, the rest of our bills together equal $1,200 a month (which is a high estimate), so we�ll have extra money � about $1,700 a month. Plus we don�t go out as much as we used to, so that�s savings right there. Enough about money, but I�m just going to be happy when we don�t have to use change to save for our next vacation.

Know what I want to do today? I want to go to a baseball game, sit outside and drink beer and eat hotdogs. What am I going to do instead? Write about a zillion thank you/tax exempt letters, send out our wish list to local businesses, prepare a personnel folder for the new employee I have to train on Monday, and get things ready for the volunteers that are coming in on Saturday. Yeah, a baseball game sounds much more fun.

10:47 a.m. - April 15, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007